Few questions about spin off

Posted: 5 years ago
Hi everyone...

Shaheer has brought me to this forum and looking forward to this show especially after the bus promo ..but i have little or no knowledge about the parent show...i just know about akshara n naitik...have seen the show till naitik's mom died...can someone please fill in how is mishti related to maheshwaris n how naira kartik are related to mishti...

Thank you!
I was not quite sure myself as I haven't watched the parent show.
But this few things helped me to understand.
Mishti is Naira's cousin by the way. 
http://www.indiatoday.in/television/soaps/story/who-is-mishti-the-new-yeh-rishte-hain-pyar-ke-girl-whom-naira-introduced-1460493-2019-02-20
[ Quoting a Youtube Comment ]
" when akshara and natik moved to capetown naira was born ..after 10 years naira was shown to be about 10 years and when they came back to India mishti was about 6 years ..then show took a 10 years leap and shivangi joshi was introduced but mishti was shown to be suffering from short stature ...it was in 2016 then akshara dies and naira gets married ..three years pass like this and then show takes a 2 years leap so she is supposed to be 20 years old "

And follow this youtube promo this might help you as well : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pK-NIGr1C60
Edited by made-in-charms - 5 years ago
Originally posted by made-in-charms

"when akshara and natik moved to capetown naira was born ..after 10 years naira was shown to be about 10 years and when they came back to India mishti was about 6 years ..then show took a 10 years leap and shivangi joshi was introduced but mishti was shown to be suffering from short stature ...it was in 2016 then akshara dies and naira gets married ..three years pass like this and then show takes a 2 years leap so she is supposed to be 20 years old "

And follow this youtube promo this might help you as