Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

Sea-Hawk thumbnail
Posted: 8 years ago
I was just doing some research and found this study on Tagore's short stories .. very well written article .. though to share here 
http://www.academia.edu/7191690/SHORT_STORIES_OF_RABINDRANATH_TAGORE_An_Analysis
Sea-Hawk thumbnail
Originally posted by: -Crescendo-

Now after watching quite a few stories,I have understood a bit of Tagore's style and the best part of his writings are the twists and turns.The reader is psychologically involved and he loves to give his readers a thrill with unexpected twists.Its not just plain emotions.And I love it!

Sayanee,do correct me if I'm wrong😉

You said so aptly .. Crescendo I am no expert on his works .. to me understanding his work is like measuring the ocean .. I just try .. I totally agree with your observation here .. Kobiguru himself defined the thing called "short story" in a poem .. I don't remember it line by line but mainly what it said is a short story will always make writers craving for more - doesn't end after ending - there will always be room for reader's imagination .. so one story could have different interpretation. 
Edited by SayaneeH.Lecter - 8 years ago
Sea-Hawk thumbnail
Originally posted by: OtakuGirl-Debo

didn't felt anything for the grandfather...m feeling sad for the boy..that old man got mad when he find out that that boy was his grandchild but before that he was okay..😡

This is exactly what I felt when I read the story for the first time .. now after so many years I feel for him the way I feel for Shyama in his musical drama - "Shyama" .. but again, Shyama became blind and cruel to save her love and felt guilty afterwards - so this gives her benefit of doubt, what I can't give to Jogyeswar Kundu .. I don't really sympathize but somewhere pity him .. that doesn't mean I don't hate him
Edited by SayaneeH.Lecter - 8 years ago
Neerjaa thumbnail