Arshi FF: Marrying My Temporary Wife Note pg 49 20/12

loquacious_soul thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 9 years ago
So finally I have finished all my exams. Now I have decided to write my very first FF on our beloved Arshi. This is my first attempt at an FF but I have written a Two Shot before this story. This story is going very light hearted. This is actually a RomCom. This story is specially for my friend Preet who has helped me a lot for this story. Enough of my bak bak now. Please do read.

For PM's you can buddy me😊

Thanks Preet for the new banner

Thanks Sameera 

Prologue

Arnav woke up to the shrill ringing of his phone. Cursing the caller, he reached for the phone to find out that it was his Di calling. He contemplated turning off the call and going back to sleep, but thought against it.

"Di do you even realize it is past midnight here. What is so urgent that you could not wait till it was morning here in London." Arnav grumbled. 

Anjali realized that in her haste to ask Arnav about his travel plans she completely forgot to find out what time it might be in London. She felt guilty of waking up her brother this later, knowing how hard he worked every day.

"I am really sorry Chhote I didn't think the time before calling but the materials here are really getting out of hand. Dadi is freaked out seeing the amount of work that is to be executed in two weeks. Even you are not here to supervise the decorations and all other stuff. Shyam has completely lost his patience with the doers. In short the house is in bedlam. When are you coming Chhote? I truly need you here at the moment." Anjali said in one breath.

"Breathe between your words Di. Foremost of all, you just calm down. I was getting to talk to you about coming home first thing in the morning, but now that you have called let me tell you that I am leaving the day after tomorrow and will reach Delhi within a day." Arnav explained to calm down his frantic sister