Manasi Parekh turns a Producer! [tellybuzz]

Geeshu thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 10 years ago

Telly town actress Manasi Parekh joins the bandwagon of actor-turning-producers, as she produces her first Ad Film for a jewellery brand...

Indian Television industry has now arrived at a juncture where every actor either owns his own business venture or is rather associated with one. The latest Telly celeb to join the bandwagon is the beautiful actress Manasi Parekh, who was last seen in Sony TV's popular daily Kuch Toh Log Kahenge, yet is well remembered for her show India-Calling on Star One.

What attracted Manasi to step into the production world? She says, "Being an actress first, I always wanted to get into the production world."

Manasi has floated her production company and it is called 'Soul Sutra'. Talking about her very first project as a Producer, Manasi shares with us, "As a Producer, I'm producing my first Ad film for a Feiji based jewellery brand called Y and H jewellery. Actually they have been following my work as an actor and they wanted me to be a part of their ad film. But at the same time, they were also looking out for a production house to generate the entire Ad. Therefore, we pitched them our concept and they really liked it, so the project fell in our favor."

She also went on to say that "Manjari Fadnis is the main model and since the advertisement is about jewellery, the entire concept is very emotionally woven."

When asked about her experience behind the camera, the actor-turned-producer says, "It was a beautiful experience working behind the lens. In fact I feel its tougher being behind the camera, whereby you have to pay attention to every minute aspect and detailing. However, the first thing I wanted to make sure as a Producer was the food was really good while shooting. Because many-a-times I have been on the sets and the food has been atrocious."