Uski chaal bari matwaali hai,

Wo nadaan bari,nasamajh bari,

Dil ko har baat lagane wali hai.

Tum soch rahe ,wo hai kaun

kya usme maine dekha hai,

Wo hai meri pyaari guriya,

Meri nanhi si Rooprekha hai.

Posted: 25 November 2005 at 12:29pm | IP Logged

Hi people i am starting the fan club of Ruprekha Banerjee from Fame Gurukul.Care to joinπŸ˜ƒ

HATERS PLEASE LEAVE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Age - 21 years

Hometown - Kolkata

Ruprekha has been pursuing a degree in BSc. but has always been clear from the start that she wants to be a playback singer.She counts on all the hours she has put into her riyaz and her voice quality. While she can sing all kinds of songs her favourite are romantic numbers. Her parents run a catering business but for this lady it is only singing. She has a keen interest in dancing and has been practicing to make sure her performances are a hit in every way. She has always dreamt of singing in Mumbai and through Fame Gurukul this dream has become a reality.

Posted: 14 December 2005 at 10:33am |IP Logged

New Pic From mtv!!!!

Edited by ani11 - 17 years ago
Posted: 17 years ago

LIST OF OUR HAPPY MEMBERS:

ANITA(ani11)πŸ˜ƒ

RIMI(rimi07)πŸ˜ƒ

RICHA(qazi-luv)πŸ˜ƒ

SHWETA(A.S.P.I.R.E)πŸ˜ƒ

SAHER(Indian Pyaar)πŸ˜ƒ

AREEJ(sweet-sweety)πŸ˜ƒ

SAMEER(koenigbobo)πŸ˜ƒ

MOONY(moon_uk)πŸ˜ƒ

LATA(sweetlata)πŸ˜ƒ

HUZI(kothra)πŸ˜ƒ

SIMRAT(simrat91)πŸ˜ƒ

ZEE(craZEE4u)πŸ˜ƒ

MUQADDASA(muqaddasa)πŸ˜ƒ

TICKS(ticks)πŸ˜ƒ

ARSHI(ar$hi)πŸ˜ƒ

MOUMITA(moumita)πŸ˜ƒ

SHAJOO(shajoo)πŸ˜ƒ

SAMMY(drsamita)πŸ˜ƒ

NAVI(PuNjAbAn BaBe17)πŸ˜ƒ

NISHA(nish-ruby)πŸ˜ƒ

BILU(bilu)πŸ˜ƒ

ASHMA(ash_gem)πŸ˜ƒ

TANNIA(tannia)πŸ˜ƒ

coolsonuπŸ˜ƒ

RAGHAV(paagalhoonmain)πŸ˜ƒ

ILoveRupuπŸ˜ƒ

MANAIπŸ˜ƒ

NIMRA(Nimra_M)πŸ˜ƒ

AMMARA(lucky-rose)πŸ˜ƒ

FARAH(farahrabbi)πŸ˜ƒ

MANSI(mansi101590)πŸ˜ƒ

MODESTYπŸ˜ƒ

SYREENπŸ˜ƒ

LEOOπŸ˜ƒ

CELINA(Celina 7)πŸ˜ƒ

MADHU(infiniteattract)πŸ˜ƒ

RUBY(Habibi2hot)πŸ˜ƒ

USHA(whyusha)πŸ˜ƒ

saathi afrinπŸ˜ƒ

LINKS TO RUPU'S SONGS:

these links have been provided by sammy(drsamita)thanks sammyπŸ˜ƒ

Singing Their Way To Fame < = value=1226 name=edit[nid]>

πŸ˜•

chandni raatein--rupoo

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=5UDLZ9I6

rr/qazi/arpita

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FZA4Y4AL

fame jodi on popkorn

http://www.zippyvideos.com/5347122471927046/qazirupraonpop/* nhabib

YEH GORAY GORAY SAI CHORAY--ARPITA/RR
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=91A11ID2

Bhaage re mann-Ruprekha

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6QFEFM84

Jahan Tere Yeh Nazar Hai - Kirti & Awara Bhawre - Ruprekha
http://d.turboupload.com/d/246863/fg04july2005e5_12-128k.zip.html

Ruprekha tops
http://d.turboupload.com/d/271637/fg16aug2005e26_4-128k.zip. html

'Dhola re...' - Gurpreet & Ruprekha
http://d.turboupload.com/d/288507/fg14july2005e10_6-128k.zip.html

aey mairay watan ke logo

http://d.turboupload.com/d/283930/fg18aug2005e35_3-128k.zip. html

RR/Qazi-2 --jisay dhoonta hun main har kahin
http://d.turboupload.com/d/397222/fg26oct05e83_7-128k.zip.ht ml

Jodi No.1? - Dhadak Dhadak by Qazi/RR
http://d.turboupload.com/d/397217/fg19oct05e80_4-128k.zip.ht ml

____________________________________________________________ _________

PROVIDED BY THE MEMBER  ILoveRupuπŸ‘

List of all Songs by Rupu:
--------------------------------

No Week
Show Singer With Song Album Original Singer Music Director
1 1
Gala Rupu
Awara Bhanware Jo Hole Hole Gaye Sapnay Hema Serdesai, Malaysia Vasudevan AR Rehman
2 2
Gala Rupu Gurpreet Dola Re Dola Devdas Kavita Krishnamurthy, Shreya Ghoshal, Kay Kay Ismail Darbar 
3 3
Gala Rupu Amit Nikkamma Kiya Is Dil Ne Kyaa Dil Ne Kahaa Sanjivani, Shaan Himesh Reshammiya 
4 4
Gala Rupu Shamit Tuje Dekha To Ye Jana Sanam Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge Lata Mangeshkar, Kumar Sanu Jatin Lalit
5 5
Gala Rupu Rex Dil To Pagal Hai Dil To Pagal Hai Lata Mangeshkar, Udit Narayan Uttam Singh
6 6
Gala Rupu
Pyar Hua Chupke Se 1942 Love Story Kavita Krishnamurthy R.D. Burman
7 7
Gala Rupu
Aye Mere Vatan Ke Logon ? Lata Mangeshkar Chitalkar Ramchandra
8 8
Gala Rupu
Bole Chudiyan Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham Kavita Krishnamurthy, Alka Yagnik, Sonu Nigam, Udit Narayan & Amit Kumar Jatin Lalit
9 8
Gala Rupu Arpita Gore Gore Ye Chhore Hum Tum Alka Yagnik Jatin Lalit
10 8
Gala Rupu Abhijeet Sawant Jaana Zindagi Se Na Jana Aapka Abhijeet Sawant Prajakta Shukre, Abhijeet Sawant Biddu
11 10
Gala Rupu
Yeh Ladaka Hai Alla Hum Kisise Kam Nahin Asha Bhonsle & Mohamad Rafi R.D. Burman
12 11
Gala Rupu
Mere Dil Ka Tumse Hai Kahena Armaan Chitra Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy
13 12
Gala Rupu
Kanta Laga Samadhi Lata Mangeshkar Laxmikant Pyarelal
14 12
Ranbhoomi Rupu
Chandani Rate Dopatta Noor Jahan Firoz Nizami
15 13
Gala Rupu
Mahi Ve Mohabata Sathiya Ne Kaante Richa Sharma, Sukhwindher Singh Anand Raaj Anand
16 14
Gala Rupu Rex Bin Tere Sanam Mar Mitenge Hum Yaara Dildara Kavita Krishnamurthy, Udit Narayan Jatin Lalit
17 14
Gala Rupu
Aaiye Aa Ja Ei Ye Aa Hi Jayie Lajja Anuradha Sriram Anu Malik
18 15
Gala Rupu
Baheka Hai Man Kahi Chameli Sunidhi Chauhan Sandesh Sandalya
19 15
Gala Rupu
Mera Piya Ghar Aaya Yaarana Kavita Krishnamurthy Anu Malik
20 15
Ranbhoomi Rupu
Chandani Rate Dopatta Noor Jahan Firoz Nizami
21 16
Gala Rupu Qazi Chote Chote Sahero Se Bunty Aur Babli Sunidhi Chauhan, Nihira Joshi, Udit Narayan Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy
22 16
Gala Rupu Rex Chup Chup Ke Chhup Chhup Ke Bunty Aur Babli Mahalakshmi Iyer, Sonu Nigam Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy
23 16
Gala Rupu Santoshi Gore Gore Ye Chhore Hum Tum Alka Yagnik Jatin Lalit
24 16
Gala Rupu
Chupke Se Saathiya Sadhana Sargam AR Rehman
25 16
Gala Rupu Rex, Qazi, KK, Shankar Kajara Re Bunty Aur Babli Alisha Chinnai, Shankar Mahadevan, Javed Ali Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy
26 16
Ranbhoomi Rupu Rex Ooh la la la! Sapnay Chitra, Sreeni, Shankar Mahadevan AR Rehman
27 16
Ranbhoomi Rupu Qazi Yeh Pal Qazi Ruprekha Jodi no 1 Ruprekha, Qazi Prempal Hans
28 16
Ranbhoomi Rupu Rex Yeh Pal Qazi Ruprekha Jodi no 1 Ruprekha, Rex Prempal Hans
29 16
Ranbhoomi Rupu Qazi Voh Ladaki Hai Kahan Dil Chahta Hai Kavita Krishnamurthy, Shaan Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy
30 16
Aap Ka Faisala Rupu Rex Kuchh Kuchh Hota Hai Kuchh Kuchh Hota Hai Alka Yagnik, Udit Narayan Jatin Lalit
31 16
Aap Ka Faisala Rupu Qazi Ek Main Aur Ek Tu Khel Khel Mein  Asha Bhonsle, Kishore Kumar R.D. Burman
32 16
Aap Ka Faisala Rupu Qazi Yeh Pal Qazi Ruprekha Jodi no 1 Ruprekha, Qazi Prempal Hans

ARTICLES ON RUPUπŸ˜ƒ

Qazi, Ruprekha: Fame Jodi

Rediff Entertainment Bureau | October 20, 2005 23:21 IST

The Fame Jodi is finally out!

After 15 weeks of speculation and high excitement, Sony television's Fame Gurkul has announced its Fame Jodi as Ruprekha Banerjee and Qazi Taqueer.

The hit reality show came to an end today, after the couple walked away with a contract of Rs 10 million with Sony BMG and a Maruti Alto.

The audience voted out Rex D'Souza, the always smiling third contestant.

Qazi hails from Kashmir, and was voted in 10 times by the audience. He dedicated his win to his Uncle Rafi, a singer and Qazi's mentor. Ruprekha hails from Kolkata, while Rex from Mumbai.

____________________________________________________________ _____________________

Singing Their Way To Fame

Text: Alpana Chowdhry; Photographs: Akash Mehta; Make-up: Jinal Shah
Location courtesy: Aqua Spirit, Sun 'n' Sand, Juhu, Mumbai
Published: Volume 13, Issue 6, November-December, 2005

The two unlikely winners of the stiffly-fought Fame Gurukul contest – Qazi Touqeer, the Kashmiri with a starry ambition of becoming an actor and Ruprekha Banerjee, the simple Bengali damsel – are ready to rock

Her Hindi accent was the butt of many a joke.... His flamboyant manners overshadowed his singing talent. Who would have thought that Ruprekha Banerjee and Qazi Touqeer would walk away as the victorious 'Fame Jodi', when there were so many other less-flawed singers in the running? But then, as the stiffly-fought Fame Gurukul contest, on Sony Entertainment Television, reached a crescendo, it was as much about melodious vocal chords as about the ability to withstand the tensions of its pressure-cooker atmosphere."I have inherited my fighting spirit from my parents," is the surprising revelation of the mishti-voiced Ruprekha. Nobody would have guessed there was so much steel beneath that soft demeanour! "I had a bishwas when I entered Fame Gurukul that I would be a part of the Fame Jodi," she adds, matter-of-factly. As matter-of-factly as she transformed from a simple Bengali damsel into a spaghetti-strapped glamour doll when the cameras rolled. Qazi, loved by his fans as much for his curly locks and warm, brown eyes as for the peppy numbers he crooned, was equally sure that he would be one half of the winning duo. With a "Nothing is impossible" as his signature line, he was the unfazed enfant terrible of Gurukul, the favourite punching bag whom nobody took seriously as a singer because of his starry ambition to be an actor. Nobody, except lakhs and lakhs of frenzied viewers who, time and again, rescued him from the 'danger zone'. "Everybody used to tell me that I didn't deserve to be in Fame Gurukul," recounts the youngster without rancour. "But, instead of breaking down, like a lot of the contestants, I would get goaded by such comments to work harder. I got stronger with each barb. And, finally, I proved them all wrong! Even the judges accepted me as a singer, with Shankar Mahadevanji, saying, 'This Fame Gurukul is all about Qazi.'"

Confidence, determination, tremendous zest and an unwavering focus on their goal saw these two handicap-ridden candidates battle it out, week after week, till that final moment of triumph, when Qazi lived up to his mother's implicit belief that he would come home a winner and Ruprekha made her father's

Talented twosome
Fame Gurukul winners Qazi and Ruprekha on their new album.

ON A SONG Qazi Touqeer and Ruprekha Banerjee.
Yet another album featuring talent hunt winners is here, and this time around, it is not Indian idol, but the winners of Sony Entertainment Television's Fame Gurukul. Qazi Touqeer and Ruprekha Banerjee, who have been crowned Fame Jodi, have just hit the stores with their debut album titled Qazi, Ruprekha Jodi No. 1. Read on to know more about the jodi's experiences and future plans. These days, all original music in Indipop is thanks to talent hunts. Do you feel this is an encouraging trend? Qazi: Absolutely. Talent hunts are the most democratic form of selecting authentic music talent. Every day in Mumbai, people line up outside the homes of music directors, in pursuit of a singing career. While some manage to get a sifarish, others get lost in the crowd. Talent hunts provide a short cut to those who deserve it. A systematic process of elimination ensures that the best talent does not go unnoticed. Do you feel that you are going to get lost among other talent hunt winners? Qazi: From the word go, I have only been enjoying my work. I have sung a total of 34 songs during Fame Gurukul. It was tough on stage, but in the recording room, you have takes and retakes, so making the album was pretty smooth. Ruprekha: Fame Gurukul gave me a tremendous amount of confidence which is reflected in my songs.How would you define the music of your album? Qazi: I have no formal training in music. I have a passion for music and all my emotions come dil se. Ruprekha: The album defines us as individuals, and also brings us together as artistes. What are your plans? Qazi: Movies, movies and only movies. I always wanted to be an actor, and it has been a sea change for me when I was selected in a musical talent hunt. Playback singing is not on my priority list at all. I am looking to be an actor, and Fame Gurukul has exposed me to the entertainment industry, and I am planning to take my career to a new level. Ruprekha: Playback singing. It has always been my dream. As a child, I have been idolising playback singers, and it gives me an extreme thrill if my voice would fit an actor's role in a film. I will be the voice of that actor. This idea drove me to participate in the talent hunt.

A. VISHNU

____________________________________________________________ __________

-The following interview of Rupu's Dad has been provided by drsamita,Thanks sammyπŸ˜ƒ

MY CHILD
'Rooprekha fought with her sis at midnight '
Pradip Banerjee tells Zinia Sen that he always knew daughter Rooprekha would grow up to be a singer

β€’ Who named your daughter ?
When Rooprekha was born, we used to call her Pinky. Then my uncle suggested that we should keep her name Rooprekha as she was very pretty as a child. I never looked for an alternative as I took an immediate liking for the name.

β€’ Does she have a nickname?
Yes. Pinky is her nickname.

β€’Was she a naughty child?
Rooprekha was an obedient child. She was not naughty at all. But as a kid, she used to love watching television and would be glued to the screen even after getting snubbed by her mom. In school, she was a diligent student and I never got any complaint against her.

β€’ How early did you recognise her talent?
My uncle is her closest pal and he used to always encourage her to sing. As a child she used to pose as a singer and would imagine her room to be an auditorium and would make the most of her vocal chords. I put her under the tutelage of a classical singer, who was our neighbour, when she was two and a half years old. When she was in school, she used to perform at all the functions and would win Rs 50 everytime she sang. In our neighbourhood we used to have Belgharia Utsav and Ariadaha Utsav. She always topped the auditions.

β€’ Was she fussy about anything?
She was never fussy about food or clothes. Yes, she loved and still loves biryani.

β€’Did she fight with her sibling?
Rooprekha has an elder sister, Payel. They always keep fighting for no reason. Middle of the night they would start shouting and would only stop after their mom intervened. But now Payel is marrried.I miss their fights.

β€’ Does she discuss her relationship problems with you?
Rooprekha is close to her mom and always discusses things with her. I have no inkling about her likings.

Rooprekha

http://epaper.timesofindia.com/

------------------------------------------------------------ -------------

Musical storm in Delhi
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, May 23, 2006]

Delhiites experienced the magic of Nokia N series with Qazi & Rooprekha

In last few days' Delhiites experienced dust storms with showers although they get some relief from unbeatable heat but still Delhiites doesn't liked it all as the same also hampered their parties and without partying it's nothing for them, but.... the Sunday evening they fully enjoyed at fullest, the dancing storm and musical showers at East Delhi Mall, as Nokia nSeries presented an evening with fame jodi no. 1 of Qazi Taukeer & Rooprepkha Banerjee live, which saw almost thousand of peoples dancing on the tunes of fame jodi and angles dance troupe. The evening commenced with the scintillating performances on popular numbers 'Saki-Saki, Nach Baliye, Kajrare-Kajrare.' by the Angles Dance Troup that set the stage on fire, but it was just the beginning and it goes bizarre as soon as Rooprekha came to stage. After a brief session of hi-hello the Bengali bala presented solo numbers including 'Chudiyaan-Chudiyaan..., Sajna-Ve-Sajna Mahi Ve.' amongst others and rock them all.

The dose of these rocking numbers by Rooprekha were not enough for Delhiites and they cheered the name of Qazi-Qazi and soon the stage watched Qazi performed 'Bheegey Honth Tere..., Kaho Na Kaho..., Yaron Main Ban Gaya Hero...' and the entire jam-packed EDM Mall was thrilled with the performance by the young rock star from Kashmir. On the requests of peoples he also sung lines of 'Dil Ko Tumse Pyar Hua..' the people present there were fond of Qazi the gave him big round of applause. As the show was almost come close to the end but how can it be possible without the heartthrob fame jodi performance together the wait gets over and the fame jodi performed 'O Saki-Saki Ye Pal Humein Yaad Aayenge..' for the final time but not before creating the mood of delhiites. During the program anchor Sanchali tells the people about Nokia nSeries and also asked some questions related to it. On this occasion D.G.M of EDM Mall, Rohit Bakshi said, presented by Nokia nSeries, this show gets unexpected response from the peoples that is worth an appreciation.

He said both Qazi & Rooprepkha are the rock stars and the people's love made them achieve the goal and the same seen here during their performances. In near future we'll organise many event of its kind. Big Show's Manmeet Singh was very pleased with the outcome of the show and said, Nokia nSeries is based on newest technique and also has great potential for all the music lovers and keeping in mind the same we planed to promote it with musical show, the same was appreciated by Nokia and we are here with it. He said soon we will organise more shows and event for entertaining  people. The fame jodi was very happy with the tremendous response from the fans, they thanked each and everyone present there who made this show successful. Qazi in particular was much excited and said Sachmuch Delhi hai dilwalon ki... last year in May also, I did the show here and both the times Delhiites were unstoppable & rocking which is simply great and hopefully their love & affection remain intact the same way, says the rock star.

Bong on target!
Anjali Singh Jaiswal
[ Monday, May 22, 2006 10:05:08 pmTIMES NEWS NETWORK ]

Ready to debut as a playback singer, Roop Rekha Banerjee says her success has been made sweeter by friends and well-wishers.

Bong beauty Roop Rekha Banerjee, the feminine half of the much hyped Fame Jodi, certainly has her priorities set right when it comes to the business of entertainment and glamour. We met up with this talented singer who was in town for a stage show to find out what her future plans are and the much talked about love of her life.

"When I started out, I set a target for myself and what I had to achieve. Thankfully all is going as planned," she avers.

Though upbeat about her debut as a playback singer, she is keeping her fingers crossed nevertheless, "I have signed a film with a well known director for his forthcoming movie and almost all the songs will be sung by me.

I cannot reveal much but I will start recording by end of June or by the first week of July," informs Roop Rekha.

But why has it taken her so long to foray into Bollywood when that was her intention all along? "I agree that it has taken a while but I had other commitments to the channel that selected me as the Fame Jodi. Both Qazi and I had to travel all over the country for shows and public appearances together.

A number of entertainment and chat shows on TV also invited us as guests on their programmes. All this has taken up all our time and being bound by a contract, these things take precedence over personal ambition," she reasons.

But life, agrees Roop Rekha, has been great post her win and she deems her decision to participate in the contest as one of the most sensible things she ever did. "It helped to open up so many avenues to showcase my talents, and the national and international exposure one gets in the bargain is phenomenal.

The guidance and grooming to become a star too is a much needed add on, the benefits of which go a long way once you make it to the top. But the friends I made while on the show and afterwards, is the best part of it all," she claims.

So was that how she met the love of her life? "Oh, no there is no love of my life yet in that sense. But yes, I have received a lot of love and support from my parents, friends and relatives which has helped me realise my dreams.

Javed (Akhtar) ji's love and support has been the guiding force in my life as well. So that way, I have been blessed with divine love," she clarifies.

Going by that, Roop Rekha is one girl who sure knows what she wants out of life. Blessed with both beauty and brains, it seems she is all set to go a long way in Tinseltown. Way to go, gal!

[email protected]

Hello everyone,please start posting in the new club πŸ˜ƒ
yeee!! πŸ‘ Congrats di n to all Rupu fanz πŸ‘ πŸ‘
hey leoo thnx a bunch. πŸ˜ƒ

Originally posted by leoo

This is ruprekha's address in mumbai.

Ruprekha Banerjee,Anand Vihar Society Building,3rd Floor,Oshiwara,Mumbai.

I found this from an old post.

awwwwww thanks leooooooooπŸ˜ƒ

leooo do u think u can find her e-mail address also πŸ˜ƒ

Originally posted by ar$hi

yeee!! πŸ‘ Congrats di n to all Rupu fanz πŸ‘ πŸ‘
hey leoo thnx a bunch. πŸ˜ƒ

thanks arshuuuuuuuuπŸ˜ƒ

yaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyy a nubaaaaaaaa 222222 πŸ˜†
i meant 2 😳 πŸ˜†