Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

Mridzy thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 12 years ago
 Hi Guys,

The fates are at it again. Had some free time, so wanted to post this one right away. But the formatting got screwed up, and I began correcting it. But I had work that had to be completed right then, so couldn't post this.

Now, I have reformatted this again. Hope you enjoy it. And Sorry about the confusion regarding the formatting. it's just that if it not formatted properly, I believe it takes the fun out of reading. That, and I am a consultant, you just cannot take these little quirks away from me!! 😊 Enjoy!

Mrids

The Start Of Something New

I slumped in my seat, my hand on my cheek, a pout on my pretty pink lips. There was a party going on before me, but I was cooped up in a corner. Sulking.

Why?

I'll tell you in a minute.

My name is Rashi Shah, and I study art in the Prime College or Arts and Sciences in Rajkot. Prime happily sits at the top of the crme-del-a-crme colleges in Rajkot. Academically. Turns out toppers year after year. From last year's batch alone, you could fill two glowing pages of the college prospectus. Still don't get it. Okay? Here we go - Aham Modi, one of the few Indians last year to get into Harvard, is a Prime alumni. More than a dozen of them got into esteemed institutes across the world. Another student, I don't remember her name, holds the record for receiving the highest pay package in campus placement in Gujarat.  And another set of them...

Oh well, you get the drift now.

Given this record, it's a huge deal for Prime to be having a new years eve bash! Honestly, we do have a party every year, but you see it's kind of drab. This year, as president of the cultural committee, I decided to take charge.