chand1234 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
@Sweta : Awesome siggies !!! u r realy good at this ! 👏👏
Charu21 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail + 6
@ All -- Thnx everyone guys!! 🤗
@ Pari -- Heyy yaa!! Thanx a bunch re!! Wow!! i had no idea of this lightshoot thing!!! will try that for sure!!! 😃 🤗
@ Swetha -- ahaaa!! Kyaa baat hai!! Ekdum mast yaar!!! hehehe!! i so loved that scene!! 😆 Poor Mihika!!! 😆
Charu21 thumbnail
Lesson : Make Avis

Okay, for making avis there are two ways.. One is quite simple but i have got some problem with that software so i m not able to do it.. so i prefer a bit boring way!!! 😆

Option 1 : If you have got Photoshop CS 3 or any version of this, in that u can directly import any video of which u wanna get avi (of any particular portion) in number of video frames directly and make avi within few minutes. I can not give detailed tutorial on this coz my software gets stuck wid 'import' step itself.. And that makes me use 2nd option!! 😆

Option 2 : Which we are going to use! You will need these softwares for this -

1. Youtube Downloader or Downloader Accelerator Plus (DAP) or any such softwares. (for downloading videos)
2. Windows Movie Maker (for capturing frames).
3. Photoscape or JASC Animation shop
 At this stage, we will use Photoscape only, JASC animation shop will be needed at the time of stacking.

I tried to get download links of new softwares mentioned here but not able to get virus free links so u can find that on ur own.. 😆
Charu21 thumbnail
Get Set Gooo...

Okay basic thing for making avis -

1. U need to capture series of pictures that are there in any scene. (use windows movie maker)
2. U need to add those pics in chronological order & make GIF image from that.. (use photoscape)
---------------
Step 1 - covert your .flv video file  to .avi, .wmv, .mpg (any extension which movie maker supports) using Any video converter (or any other software) (I use .wmv mostly)
Any Video Converter is a software's name!

Step 2 - Open movie maker & import that video of which u wanna make avi. You will find 'import video' option on the left side, click on that. (u can simply drag the video as well)

Step 3 - Just look at the right side space where u can view da video , u will see different tabs below that section, 7th tab is "take Picture" & 5th tab is "Next frame (Alt+right arrow)" 
now just take picture (it will ask for one option to save ur clicked image, hit Ok) n now hit Next frame tab after taking ur pic.. Repeat this process for the whole scene of which u wanna make avi.

By that way u can get series of images, those images are saved in My picture section on C drive.

This is da most difficult task!!! 😆 coz even 20 seconds scene, generates 150+ pics!!!!

Step 4 - Now go to da place where all pics are saved. Select n Copy those pics, Make a new folder and simply paste ur pics overthere. (this we are doing just for our convenience).

Step 5 - When u get ur series of images, Open Photoscape.
3rd tab on the top is 'Batch Editor'. Go there n from left hand side menu, choose your folder where u have saved ur pics (this is da reason why we did step 4). 
Select all pics from that corner (ctrl + a) and drag it to blank space provided in middle. 

Now on the right side corner, 3 options are there - Home, Filter, Object.

Home - There is one option 'Resize', a drop down menu is there, select last option from that list 'CROP' and after that just specify the size (100*100) in the box provided below that 'Resize' option.
Mostly avis are made of this size only, it fits best in your avtaar box then.
If you want bigger size avis then specify the size according. (Try all options provided for understanding it better) (bigger size takes more time to save n then get uploaded on sites)

Filter - Using this option, you can add different effects like brighten, bloom, etc. Try it on ur own.. 

Object - U can add 4 different text on this using this option.

There are three options on the top right corner, choose middle one 'CONVERT ALL' from that When you are satisfied wid ur effects, text n size. 
It will generate a folder named 'output' in ur original folder where u have saved ur images clicked from movie maker and save all ur pics overthere, now onwards u have to use images from this 'output' folder only.

Now close photoscape.

Step 6 -  Open your Photoscape again. 
Go to "animated GIF" 6th tab overthere (choose the folder 'output' where ur images are saved) n just keep adding those pics... U can even press Ctrl + A n drag those pics to da desired section...

There is one "change time"  tab overthere, just keep da time to 5 seconds or max 10 seconds... otherwise ur avi would run in slow motion!!!! 😆

Step 7 - Bas when u get ur desired result, just save ur avi n u are done!!!

Doneee 😛
Edited by Charu21 - 12 years ago
chand1234 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Thanks a lot Charu... 😊

My bad bad bad bad 😡bad computer isnt working so I wont be able to try it now...   😔

So, when its repaired... only then i can make...

thanks a lot again dear for the help !! :)  🤗🤗
Charu21 thumbnail
Pleasure Riu!!!!! 🤗 No need to say thanx yaar!!!! 
Moner_Radio thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@charu :
            well, i have youtube downloader, windows live movie maker & photoscape ie. all the necessary tools to make an avi. now regarding this step -

Step 1 - covert your .flv video file  to .avi, .mpg (any extension which movie maker supports) using any video converter (or any other software)

do you mean that i have to convert the video file extension while saving after i download it ?? also,

Step 3 - Just look at the right side space where u can view da video , u will see different tabs below that section, 7th tab is "take Picture" & 5th tab is "Next frame (Alt+right arrow)" 
now just take picture (it will ask for one option to save ur clicked image, hit Ok) n now hit Next frame tab after taking ur pic.. Repeat this process for the whole scene of which u wanna make avi.

shall we have to use GIMP for this, i mean, the method that you taught for taking stills from a video ??
Moner_Radio thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@ charu :

i'm confused about the conversion. i have downloaded a scene using YTD ( flv file). after that i get a tab ' convert ' in YTD itself, which gives several options for conversion including XVid MPEG-4 Codec (AVI ).

also after opening movie maker & adding the video ( dont have to import ) when i try to save the entire thing, then the file Save as Type is " Movie Maker Projects ". no other save type option is showing.

i havent converted or saved anything till now so please suggest. i have windows live movie maker installed, so my options are a bit different than yours.
Charu21 thumbnail
Originally posted by: polly_03

@charu :
            well, i have youtube downloader, windows live movie maker & photoscape ie. all the necessary tools to make an avi. now regarding this step -

Step 1 - covert your .flv video file  to .avi, .mpg (any extension which movie maker supports) using any video converter (or any other software)

do you mean that i have to convert the video file extension while saving after i download it ?? also,

Yes, .flv files are not supported by movie maker, it will not allow u to add those files, so u HAVE to change it to the extension that is supported by movie maker, there are many extensions but i use .wmv or .avi extensions only.  

shall we have to use GIMP for this, i mean, the method that you taught for taking stills from a video ??

No. Use movie maker only This will directly generate the picture without taking the unwanted area around ur image. In GIMP you just paste the screen shot taken so u have unwanted things around ur image n u have to crop it accordingly but here you can directly get the pics only.
I have mentioned it at that time also that we ll learn other method at the time of learning avi making, so this is that way.. 

Acha, i have added something in step 5 so that output of your avi looks better. You can skip that step but then u will end up making large size avi n without making pics look more clearer.

So save the tutorial again for that step.. 😳
Charu21 thumbnail
Originally posted by: polly_03

@ charu :

i'm confused about the conversion. i have downloaded a scene using YTD ( flv file). after that i get a tab ' convert ' in YTD itself, which gives several options for conversion including XVid MPEG-4 Codec (AVI ).

Acha!! "Any video converter" is a software i didn't use 'any' word in 'koi bhi' sense haan!!! 😆 I had no idea of this convert option in YTD but if it is even giving u this .avi type file conversion, then it is good. but i would still advice everyone to download 'any software converter' it is damn convenient! 😛 

also after opening movie maker & adding the video ( dont have to import ) when i try to save the entire thing, then the file Save as Type is " Movie Maker Projects ". no other save type option is showing.

@ Bold -- eeernnn.. U don't have to save anything after getting it to movie maker!!! 😕 We are using movie maker simply to click the pictures of your chosen scene!! 

i havent converted or saved anything till now so please suggest. i have windows live movie maker installed, so my options are a bit different than yours.