Chandragupta Maurya

Charu's Helping Hand Last Tutorial - Pg 72

Charu21 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail + 6

Namaskar Mitron.. πŸ€— This time i m here wid something diff... πŸ˜›
Some days back, Jayati (if i m not wrong) asked me to make a thread for siggy and avi making tutorials... donno if you were serious or not, Jayati, i actually took it serioulsly!!! πŸ˜† So here i m wid my new thread, where i'll share something that i know... πŸ˜ƒ

I know IF already has a tutorial thread, but it's not that comfortable for beginners, so i m here wid my own easy lessons.. Hope no one minds that.. or i'll close the thread, no problem... 😳

If my net supports me, i'll start my first lesson wid siggy making tonight!!!! Hopefully!!! πŸ˜†

So just wanna know howz da idea?? u guys want me to continue??? πŸ˜› 

P.S. This is no substitution for help desk... πŸ˜†
Edited by Charu21 - 11 years ago

Charu21 thumbnail

Index
1. Easiest Siggy making - 

Clarification on adding text and extra images - 

2. Add text using online sites -

3. Merging pics / making transparent (PNG) creations -  

Tip on last lesson

4. Making Icons

5. How to add siggies/ avis in your siggy box

6. How to get URLs of any creation.

7. Stacking siggies (in animated n non animated forms)

8. Merge Images using Powerpoint (Tutorial by ANU πŸ‘ )

9. Removing visible borders in your siggy 

10. Personalize your URL (write text wat u want for ur URL)

11. Get pictures from any video on your own 

12. Make Avis (using windows movie maker n Photoscape)

13. Use Photoscape in an innovative way - 1

14. Play with Picasa (Make cool creations using that)

15. Easy tips for banner making by Khushi πŸ€—

16. Tutorial by Swetha πŸ˜³

17. Stacking Avis
  18. Use Photoscape in an innovative way  - 2

19. Make Avis Software for making Avis from videos DIRECTLY

20. Add effects on Avi and make it look perfect (in continuation to last lesson)

21. Make Siggies using CLONE TOOL (Best)

Software Download links :

Best New Version of GIMP Software -
JASC Animation Shop -
Photoscape -
Free Video to GIF Converter - https://www.video-gif-converter.com/
Edited by Charu21 - 11 years ago
Moner_Radio thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@ charu :
             thanx a ton yarπŸ€—, in fact i was myself going to ask you this favour, par har roz sochti hu ki tumhe pm karungi aur har roz dusri baato mein ulajh jaati hu aur phir pm karna hi bhul jaati hu..in fact i too want to learn siggie & avi makingπŸ˜›, i went thru the IF tutorials but they are real confusing yarπŸ˜•..so start teaching & post tutorials, i 'll be there to learn like a good studentπŸ˜ƒ, & if possible, make this thread global for our CGM forum, yaha rahegi to peeche chala jayega. 😊
chatterbox thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail
chamakti charu rockstar

please continue yaar

online some sites r there but if u r making in photoshop or paint net  i think we would like to learn

but yaar creativity as far as i m concerned for me is zero hehe

do go ahead dear
Charu21 thumbnail
@ Radhi -- awww.. so sweetu!!!! love yaa!!! πŸ€—

@ Polly -- aahhh!!! no need to say thanx yaar!!!! πŸ˜³ In fact i too was thinking about it for so long but was a bit hesitant!!! πŸ˜† IF tutorials!! ufff.. i know at times it looks damn confusing to me too!!!!  I really hope i too don't confuse u guys!!!! hahhaa!!!

@ CB -- hahaha!!! kya naam diya hai mujhe!!! πŸ˜† πŸ€—
photoshop is damn difficult at beginner lever so i won't start wid it.. but wid my software at least u can have fun of siggy making for sure!!! expertise toh baad mein aa jayega wid practice!!! πŸ˜³ Creativity!!!! hahaha!! i too was like that only in da beginning!!! u should see my first creation in our CGM CG!!! I really laugh at it now!!! πŸ˜† So fikar not.. u too would do that soon... πŸ€—

@ All -- Okay guys.. I'll b teaching here watever i know in IF..
siggy making, avi making, avi stacking, siggy stacking, having max siggy in ur box πŸ˜‰, giving links like this - Radhi loves Dhanna πŸ˜† , etc.. 

Now i m coming out wid my first lesson on siggy making.. Plz do not post in between..  

Rule - whenever da thread's name is having - NO ENTRY - addition, do not post anything.. 
Edited by Charu21 - 12 years ago
Charu21 thumbnail
Lesson - 1 - Siggy (Signatures) Making

People use photoshop n paintshop which is quite difficult to learn/give tutorials.. so i use photoscape..

This software i used to use previously but now i have got 1 more s/w for which i'll b giving tutorials quite later!! 😳 Wid this u can make ur pic look attractive...  like use of diff colors, making smooth skins, glow, etc. Basically, it's perfect for beginners...

Dont worry... once u r used to it.. u ll make fab stuffs wid this...
----------------
Here you go...
----------------
First of all, download da Photoscape software!! u can make siggies or avis wid it!! πŸ˜³ It's da easiest of all!! πŸ˜ƒ I m giving tutorial for that.. other tutorials r readily available on IF.. if u want then i'll give u da link.. 
here is da download link..
Charu21 thumbnail
I have taken these two pics for my tutorial..

By da end of this tutorial, u ll make one simple siggy like this -- πŸ˜‰

Charu21 thumbnail
I have taken screen caps of all the main steps and giving u da links only coz if i'll post those images, page will take some more time to open... πŸ˜³

Get Set Gooo

Step 1 -  this is how Photoscape main screen looks.. Just click on da circled part  -  Page

Step 2.  This is da screen that appears on clicking "Page" icon.. On da very right side u can see different style of boxes choose one of them, as per your requirement.. 

Step 3. I m choosing this box

Follow da same step jab tak u are not satisfied wid da brightness... 
Charu21 thumbnail
Giving some more effects..
Step 10.  Do this... Filter - Film Effect - Portra - High

Charu21 thumbnail
You can keep size of all those boxes as per ur requirement... 
and when u choose any box, put pics where u want, leave da other boxes as it is.. 

See like in this siggy, i have put my pics where i wanted living da unwanted area blank.. it looks like this ultimately..

N here i've used all boxes.. it looks like this..

So depending on ur pics, make ultimate use of boxes... πŸ˜³

I know this isn't da best tutorial or software but it gives u pleasure of siggy making.. It works best on images having dark backgrounds...

U can explore da software and make wonderful stuffs wid it based on ur creativity... 

U can visit my shop, i guess for first 5 updates, i have used this n only this software.. but u can't make that out!!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† That's wat calls for practice!!! πŸ˜† Even da main opening banner was made wid this only!!!