Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

MakhannMalaai thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 12 years ago

Originally posted by: zainab25

I know it's really common for me to witness it because I come from that culture and background, but I thought it was a no, no in Indian tradition, customs. Guess not. πŸ˜†

hahha i knoww ehh..πŸ˜†
100 % Love Review 

( I am so making avis of all songs from this film, and I am burning them onto a cd too!!!)

I am gonna write a short review. I thought the story was so relate-able because I am a student and competition stems in everyone. I liked how it still involved the family in it too, hence the movie catered to everyone ultimately. MahaLakshmi was sorta annoying in the beginning (lol) so I was on team Balu all the way. Ha. But I just loved how cute two looked in every single freaking frame. The movie was well made (except the ending!), and the editing, voice over, flashbacks were put together coherently. So that was a plus point. Anyways the film was believable. Two ppl tied to their egos that after a point they don't even realize they are destroying themselves...which is what was happening in the film. I was able to enjoy it more because the story was told in a light manner, with a few touching moments. There was so much color, so much vibrancy, a bit of funkiness, a bit of mischief (the waist bit and the Infatuation theory still is cracking me up!!! rofl) and overall how the two liked each other yet tried to hide that from each other was done in a fun and engaging manner too. Chaitanya has a lot to learn as an actor, and he will grow but I loved his geek look and how he was able to mouth his funny lines in a serious face. LOLOL. But I couldn't find him believable in the last bit where he was supposedly drunk and the confession was a but thandha, but other than that, this lil man is on my list of men to fantasize! πŸ˜† Tamanna was fun too, and I liked the transitions of her character.