Debate Mansion

India-Forums

Debate Mansion
Debate Mansion

s**twalk: A Self Defeated Movement? (Page 5)

return_to_hades IF-Sizzlerz
return_to_hades
return_to_hades

Posted: 22 September 2011 at 9:18am | IP Logged
Originally posted by blue-ice

Originally posted by luv_wacko

[this is what i studied in my research for the treatment of women by the hands of the patriarchy, that a poor tribal woman was raped by a ceratin scholar and then the judge says that its not a the man's fault because she simply looked inviting!Angry

Did this really happen somewhereDeadDead
That judge needs to be hangedDeadDead

There are some completely ludicrous notions of rape. I'm not sure how true it is but recently in Italy a rapist pleaded 'not guilty' on the grounds that the victim was wearing skin tight jeans and he could not have pulled them off unless he helped. The judge bought that argument.

Another common defense/myth, which surprisingly many people actually do buy is that if the victim ends up having an orgasm it means she enjoyed it and hence gave consent.

One that really gets me is the belief that a wife cannot be raped by the husband. Many small town, rural folk believe that it is the duty of the wife to please the husband. What reason is there for her to deny? It is not as if there is any social stigma of child or intercourse out of wedlock. It is not as if sexual relations with a husband will make a woman lose face. How dare she be selfish, self-centered and deny her husband a part of marriage. Sadly many women do get raped and abused by their husbands and society often refuses to give them the right to defend their dignity.

*Woh Ajnabee* IF-Sizzlerz
*Woh Ajnabee*
*Woh Ajnabee*

Posted: 23 September 2011 at 11:48am | IP Logged
A useful rape analogy:

The following 5 member(s) liked the above post:

Rehanismleeseunggilovereturn_to_hadesBeyond_the_Veil-Believe-

souro Moderator
souro
souro

Posted: 23 September 2011 at 1:21pm | IP Logged