India-Forums

Navya
Navya

Soumya's acting!

soapbubble IF-Rockerz
soapbubble
soapbubble

Posted: 14 May 2011 at 9:30am | IP Logged
I'm new to to this forum, and don't really know the atmosphere here, but just wanted to say a couple of things.

I've just been catching up on Navya for a couple of weeks and wanted to ask, does no one find that Soumya is a really awkward actress?
Don't get me wrong: she's pretty, I loved her in the promos and she looks great on the montage but in the epis, she contorts her face too much, her eyes shift ALL the time, as if she's just been caught with her hand perpetually in the cookie jar. She ALWAYS looks scared/nervous/guilty/distraught.
I really think she should stop with the shifty looks and act more calmly!

Yesterday, they showed the couple's first hug, for crying out loud and the way she wrinkled her face, she completely spoilt it for me.

Sorry, I really don't mean to hurt solid fans, but I like the story and Anant, and would find sitting through Navya far more bearable if Soumya would just underact slightly!
Do people agree?

Bubble

The following 29 member(s) liked the above post:

bumbushichillout_821Candles1pritiaggarwaltvscreenshruti22bcclSAMINA.Nerum_emiskanumgreatsaleenPallavi_roxpheonix1madhu_sridharcuty_kAfflatus.rose.threeShellJAsamratrocks--Annu4MayUr--thegameisonDark-HuesmeLuvsParulFallen AngelLadyMcbeth-SMay31-_Meena_HowlariousJennyPenny

neetusidhu Goldie
neetusidhu
neetusidhu

Posted: 14 May 2011 at 9:45am | IP Logged
i agree with you completely...shes really pretty and a good actor but ya the facial expressions are distracting, however she is brand new and it will take a while for her to get everything down right

The following 4 member(s) liked the above post:

SAMINA.NsoapbubblesamratrocksHowlarious

-veena.shona- IF-Dazzler
-veena.shona-
-veena.shona-

Posted: 14 May 2011 at 9:47am | IP Logged

i so agree wid u , she is nt a gud actress at allUnhappy