simikr thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
This content was originally posted by: deepa_01

haha di..its my turn now..lol...i just have  some really  lame questions  ...nothing too complicated to sum up...hehe...so here it goes...
1)5 Random facts dat u do after getting up in the morning..but dat doesn't mean brushing nd all...smething which is been a habit to you nd only you!!!πŸ˜‰

First my eyes go straight to the clock to look at the time. It's usually around 6am. I don't use an alarm.
 I look around and try to figure out where I am, coz sometimes I'm in my hospital call room.πŸ˜•
Then if I'd been dreaming a particularly niceπŸ˜‰dream I try to recall it before it dissipates into thin air, which it usually does!😑
I pick up my laptop lying on the bedside and check to see what's happening on the Forum and who's behaving badly.😲
And in winter I take a peek out the window to see if it's snowing..if so I've to clean the driveway.

2)5 literary fav..😊.
There are way too many!!πŸ˜† Here's some which come to mind;

1. Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.
2. The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova- a twist on the classic vampire storyπŸ˜‰
3. Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold.
4. The Roman Trilogy ( Pompeii, Imperium, Conspirata) by Robert Harris.
5. Snowflower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See.
6. People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks ( couldn't resist.) 

3)5  fav shows..😊
1. Sherlock Holmes on PBS with Jeremy Brett in the lead.
2. BBC miniseries Pride and Prejudice with Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle😍
3. The Office
4. RBO
5. FIR- it's totally cracks me up and the entire family can watch it!πŸ˜†

4)heheehee..describe me in 5 sentences or words.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†..m ready for negative comments also..as constructive criticism is always welcme frm my sideπŸ˜ƒ
Ahem.. here goes: You are a cool cat grrr (compliment,) very smart, passionate, donot hesitate to say what you think ( good or bad,) compassionate with a heart of gold, and maybe a little sensitive too. Altogether a lovely person and a great friend! ⭐️ ( sorry if I said anything wrong.)

5)last one i'll pm u lol...

Hope you didn't  mind me being frank but that's how I feel.😊
Edited by simiv - 12 years ago
jparker thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
simi di is it my turn now!!??? muhahahahaha.. answer my set now... :D
simikr thumbnail
This content was originally posted by: jparker

Order, order yaar!! Dimaag mat kha!! Yeh love ke questions answer karna mushkil hai!!!

Kal pakka!!πŸ˜†
RB81 thumbnail
This content was originally posted by: jparker

jess calling simi as di(u dont call mani as di..)..oh girl..i think u may have a difference in age of abt 2 r 3 yrs..suddenly i feel like u make simi look too old..both of u dont get offended just my thought..
simikr thumbnail
<font color="#0000ff" size="2" face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif">jess calling simi as di(u dont call mani as di..)..oh girl..i think u may have a difference in age of abt 2 r 3 yrs..suddenly i feel like u make simi look too old..both of u dont get offended justmy thought..</font>

Ramani loveU girl!! Just what I told her!! πŸ˜ƒ πŸ‘
purvi08 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@simi di loved your answers πŸ€—
dr.dsr thumbnail
Hey Mahapurushin Sim Sim! πŸ˜†

Congrats!!!

Ab tere baare main kya bolu, that I have havent said already!😳

Will try my precis writing skills, though πŸ˜†

One of my oldest friends on the forum, and a very dear one at that! πŸ˜ƒ

Love your writing, truly do...your Medieval Khichdi is quite something else! An all time CLASSIC to be precise!

A feminist to the core, but with understated elegance...

Sensitive by nature, yet unafraid to speak her mind...

A woman with mind-boggling intellect and wit in a league of her own...MK and its classy humor is testament to the same! ⭐️

An understanding friend to not so 'protocol-friendly' ones! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜† 

All in all, a dear friend of mine, with a cherishable friendship! πŸ˜ƒ

Have a great time on the hot seat, Mahapurushin Sim Sim!!

πŸ€—

Love,
Dyo

PS: RBO khatam hote hote, saara 'back-log' khatam kar loongi...peramise! πŸ˜‰

Edited by dr.dsr - 12 years ago
destinylove thumbnail
dear simi   heartiest congratulations on being MOTW😊
my question to u:

.1.what is the most important quality that is required for a woman according to u    and why do u feel so?

2.What do u feel is the single most reason for so much atrocities against women in many parts of the world..

3.What do u feel is the most lovable quality in u and why?

4.If u were to change one draw back in u what would that be and why?

5.What do u think ...being honest and straight forward is it always good/ or trouble some???

6,Do u feel women are better than their male counterparts in fulfilling thir commitments be it work or personal life or whatever ...If so Why do u think men are not so..

7.Why d u think Shanak have clicked so much with  the audience...so much so that we feel real about them  

8.Do u think it is necessary for actors to interact with fans...over FB twitter etc.,or it is a sort of complusion to do so in these technological times ?

9do u think  the latest teen age and young genaration love to seek attention  all the time from media etc

10 We read of so many failed relationships/ easy break ups /easy divorces../extra marital affiars/ easy hook ups again after break ups/too much  public display of affection even in a traditonal country like India these days.

.Do u think too much of freedom  too much  higher  western education and financial upliftment of  women is to be blamed for all this( like some say..)

., shall come with more as and when I feel like   U ar one person i feel like grillingπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Thank u in advance 😊
Edited by sshriyaa84 - 12 years ago
dishbhan thumbnail
Hey Simi,

Congrats!

~Cheers,
dish