Posted: 12 years ago
Lol no, no Simran. Go on ji. I appreciate all the advice I'm getting from everyone. I do volunteer at the local hospitals every year and get the oppurtunity to interact with patients all day. If I'm lucky, then I get to shadow some doctors, which in my opinion, is the BEST part! Along with that, 3 times a week I work with elementary school children with learning disabilities and that is something I thoroughly enjoy. I do hope to continue these during the summer as well. Will keep the holistic camps thing in mind though. 
Andd, I'm in my first year of college and plan on going to med school. 

Zainab...I agree about unpaid internships! My brother complained about the same thing. That's some unprofessionalism right there. 
At this point, I just hope to continue with my hospital volunteering and working with elementary students until it's summer vacation for them. SIghh, I just LOVE being surrounded by children and I reallly love interacting with doctors/nurses and the patients. You get to learn so much from everyone, every experience. 

Anyway, who's ever been to Montreal? Any recommended sightseeing locations? I'm going there in about a week for a wedding with my parents. Since we'll have some days free in between all the festivities, might as well explore the place. The last time I went to Montreal was when I was 7 years old and I don't even remember much about it now, except that we visited this reallly beautiful church. ðŸ¤” I'm just glad that two of my best friends are going to be attending the wedding as well with their families or else I'd get lonely. As it is, I won't know anyone there. My parents have known the families of the bride and groom all their lives. Plus, my brother is in Spain with his friends and my sister still has school...so who's left? ME. ðŸ˜† 
Edited by indn inn0cence - 12 years ago