saaaz thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
when you say everything is alright between them? what do you mean? Shaan still does not have a decent job... just becos they showed us hunky dory scenes through Holi...how does everything become okay??
roadsidejunkey thumbnail
Originally posted by: saaaz

when you say everything is alright between them? what do you mean? Shaan still does not have a decent job... just becos they showed us hunky dory scenes through Holi...how does everything become okay??

i totally echo ur Sentiments...dis unemployed Shaan has ALWAYZ irked me to no hell...bt saazy wid dis baby track cmg up we might see him going to office..*fingers crossed*
.Dilwale. thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4

nahi re! i meant story and characterization wise. it's loads better than how it was during rock on saazy. that phase was so not RBO. now at least it again feels like the show we all love. 

saaaz thumbnail
Originally posted by: deepa_01

i totally echo ur Sentiments...dis unemployed Shaan has ALWAYZ irked me to no hell...bt saazy wid dis baby track cmg up we might see him going to office..*fingers crossed*

Amen to that deepa...Amen to that...

how come you are still around? is it not late...
-SYS- thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Nahi Saaz
Everything is not alright between them
BUT we no longer have a Khanak who is a door mat
Or a Shaan who is sitting at cafe with so called friends and singing songs

At least Khanak told Shaan her issues with him
That gives me hope that they will work on everything she listed:
Him not going to office and still sponging off of Dad and brother

Holi scenes might be yummy
But of course they don't make up for anything

Maybe baby track is also a way to bring business Shaan back.

Waise have to say I think writers still need to put in alot of effort to get even half of the original characterization of both Shaan and Khanak
roadsidejunkey thumbnail

Amen to that deepa...Amen to that...

how come you are still around? is it not late...

late is an understatement....it is very late...around 2:30  IST...nd on top of dat i hv a test  tom mrng..puri band baajne wala hain....nwyas  missed u around!!!
saaaz thumbnail
Originally posted by: zennnn

[nahi re! i meant story and characterization wise. it's loads better than how it was during rock on saazy. that phase was so not RBO. now at least it again feels like the show we all love. 

pray what story and characterisation are you talking about? When does Khanak say "woh galat samajhne ke liye sorry".,...what the hell was that??? that nokh jhok in the bedroom today was just not shanak.... how is it loads better?? I am sorry but shanak were butchered in dhulwaadi completely...what story? the past week there was no story...it was a string of over done slapstick episodes...which were entertaining ...but I am sorry but no story no characterisation....

the only thing like I said...is maybe becos they touched upon shaan's uselessness and baby ...maybe they will deal with it in the next track...

but i am not holding my breath...
.Dilwale. thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
Originally posted by: -SYS-

Nahi Saaz

Waise have to say I think writers still need to put in alot of effort to get even half of the original characterization of both Shaan and Khanak

ditto! that's exactly what i meant! shaan and khanak are slowly but steadily making a comeback!

and twinny! business shaan is all very good but i want khanak to do somthing too. i really want her to pursue her education.

saaaz thumbnail
Originally posted by: -SYS-

Nahi Saaz

YES..I agree with you completely...becos that is exactly what I have been trying to say for the past 6 pages...see in all honestly, Khanak was never a door mat in rock on or later in dhulwaadi but Shaan has stayed a loafer....even in scenes just before holi,,,,discussing with frends his pregnancy woes...
Edited by saaaz - 13 years ago
-SYS- thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Zenny
I am all for Khanak doing something
Otherwise I do not get how her life in Dhulwadi and her life in the city are different
Uss ko city aa ker kya faida hua??