Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

julaikha thumbnail
Posted: 13 years ago

Again I am not very good at identifying subtle changes in expressions/actions but few things:
1. When did we get to see the naughty romantic expressions of Ishaan before Suhana's confession?

2. When did we get to see his bold side(aggression) from Ishaan the way he tries to show his domination/possession over Suhana these days?

3. And when did we see Ishaan giving those stares to Suhana before the HM track...? For me the stares he used to give before HM look different than the ones he gives now...These days it shows pride and possession in his eyes..The old stares were of desperation and failure.....If I was able to make that out means he has evolved as an actor atleast for me big time......

Suhana's character is very lively and she can go either extremes in terms of the expressions she gives.....But Ishaan's character is not like hers..He has to hold fort and not let himself be over the top with different kinds of expressions.....If he tries that he won't be Ishaan he will be Jai---the actor ......like those over the top movies of SRK....anjaam/ram jaane/guddu/trimurti......which everyone hates like hell....

GroW*H of a character doesn't mean he has to try out different expressions or styles....GroW*H of a character according to me is to make the audiences believe in the character completely in which he has succeeded to a gr8 extent.................If we was playing different role and you got to see same expressions of Ishaan's then we can say he needs to grow or change expressions according to the role but here he is the same Ishaan playing the same character

Seriously now  a days I can feel for him as after having to wait for 1 long year is now reaping the fruits of patience and the joy on his face tells it all...It is his acting that makes me believe these unsaid things and not the story......

IN the end its my take so nothing personal.......