Kaisi Paheli Zindagani...

Misfit_ thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Hi everyone,

I got inspired by all you fan fic writers and decided to write my own...so tell me what you think of it...constructive criticism and feedback greatly appreciated...also, I don't really have much of a direction to this story, so if I start faltering, plz don't hesitate to offer ur suggestions. 😊 okay, let me start with the characters/background:

The Khannas are prestigious and well-known aristrocrats living in Mumbai. They're famous all over India, and are beginning to leave their mark internationally. Dilip Khanna, an entrepreneur by profession, owns many companies and industries, including Khanna Music and Production Company. Despite being such a public figure, Dilip is a simpleton at heart. His wife Naina is the CEO of this company, as Dilip has many other businesses to look after. Their son Karthik, 22, has finished his MBA from a top london University and is now helping Naina Khanna run the Music Company. The true "breadwinner" of this family, however, is the family's oldest son, Angad, aged 24. He's a rockstar, and is extremely popular in India, as well as has a huge fan-base internationally. Angad is Dilip Khanna's son from his first marriage. Yes, Naina is his step-mother, and perfectly fits in the role of the evil stepmother (think Cinderella style πŸ˜† ). She makes Angad work night and day, almost as if he were a machine. She wants to ensure that Angad does not feel "human"; that he's devoid of all emotions and feelings; that his only purpose is to be famous and bring in millions each year. Angad is a man of arrogance. His step-mother's conditioning and his father's absence from most of his life has made him into a ruthless, selfish, egoist. He wants everything his way, and gets it no matter what. His determination, his obsession and willpower are his pillars of strength. Or so he thinks. there's only one