Shantanu Maheshwari shares his MOST AWKWARD moment in life!

Did you know Shantanu Maheshwari is actually quite shy of girls! Read below...

Shantanu Maheshwari, who is currently one of of the most popular contestants on Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa season 9, especially with the girls and of course Jacqueline Fernandes, is in real life quite shy of girls!

Shantanu is very shy and reserved when it comes to conversing with girls. The actor recalled an incident dating back to his college days when he hadn't even begun his acting career back then. 

While recalling the incident Shantanu Maheshwari said, "We were dancing at one of these college fests on stage and there was this girl who was standing quite close to the stage. She kept screaming out - Shantanu I love you and please marry me!"

He continued, "Since there weren't too many people near the stage I could even see her and it felt so awkward. Even after the performance she came up to me and spoke to me saying that she loved my performance etc. She was quite excited but I was so awkward that I couldn't say much at all. It really felt quite funny."

Awww! Isn't Shantanu adorable? 

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Jacqueline Fernandez Thumbnail

Jacqueline Fernandez

Shantanu Maheshwari Thumbnail

Shantanu Maheshwari

Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa Season 9 poster

Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa Season 9

Colors thumbnail

Colors

Comments (16)

He be the cutest. Love you Shantanu Maheshwari

7 years ago

Isn't he Adorable ^_^
hahah...i just imagined his expressions when this would have happened...
Shantanu<3 Our Shy Boy...

7 years ago

Shantanu Maheshwari is always lyke this very polite
ha ha ha
Shantanu Maheshwari luv u
watching JDJ only for u

7 years ago

Hahahahahaha None like Shantanu, bold on stage and shy off stage 200K or 200M He's always gonna be the same and we'll adore him even more for that :')

7 years ago

tu ek he piece hai bhai... xD but dats only our shantanu... love u shantanu maheshwari... keep rocking d jdj9 stage...

7 years ago

Shantanu Maheshwari is so popular since his college days...

7 years ago

This just goes on to prove that truly Shantanu Maheshwari was a heartthrob even before stardom & fame came to him...

7 years ago

he has always been adorable .. i just love the shyness in him too .. shantanu maheshwari .. shine my boy

7 years ago

Shantanu Maheshwari you are definitely a gem! That girl was so lucky! Hayye

7 years ago

That girl might be his 1st fan who openly expressed her feelings directly to him... so cool

7 years ago

Latest Stories