"Creative difference led to my exit in 'Ishq Ka Rang Safed"- Dakssh Ajit Singh

The actor opens up his exit from 'Ishq Ka Rang Safed' and entry into another one..

Kunal Nirmal Kothari Thumbnail

Kunal Nirmal Kothari

View Profile

Actor Dakssh Ajit Singh had quite an eventful week where he went through a case not many actors would in such a short period of time.

The actor was in the news where he quit the show, 'Ishq Ka Rang Safed' due to various reasons. Now, he has hit the news once again with his entry into another leading show, 'Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai'.

The actor will be playing the role of Inspector Shekhar heading the rescue operation of Naira (Ashnoor Kaur), Akshara (Hina Khan) and Naitik's (Karan Mehra) daughter.

We contacted Dakssh who confirmed, "Yes, I will play a cop who will head the rescue operation of Naira and will be assisted by Sandhya (Deepika Singh) in the merger episode of 'Diya Aur Baati Hum' and 'Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai'. It has been three days of shoot and some more scenes are yet to be shot."

He added, "I share an amazing rapport with producer, Rajan Shahi who called and asked me If I would be willing to do this cameo. It is because of our amazing bond and the role's dynamic, I agreed to be do this cameo."

On being asked about his exit from 'Ishq Ka Rang Safed', he said, "Such things happen in the industry. When I was a part of the show in the initial days, I was really happy with the way the character was shaping up and the track was very interesting. However, in the recent times it went almost negligible where I don't blame the creative team. They as a team have to think about the show as a whole and if they don't find a character or track exciting, it is sure to get a gradual decline."

He enforced about the relationship with the production house, "The best part is we came to this decision mutually. There is not one sour vibe between them and myself. We sat down and decided that the character is not shaping up well, so I understood and suggested that I should quit the show. After a professional discussion, it was official. Currently, I am serving my one month notice period and If they want me to shoot, I will be up for it. The makers are a great team and I would love to work with them in the future."

We wish the actor All The Best for his new role..!

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Hina Khan Thumbnail

Hina Khan

Karan Mehra Thumbnail

Karan Mehra

Rajan Shahi Thumbnail

Rajan Shahi

Dakssh Ajit Singh Thumbnail

Dakssh Ajit Singh

Ashnoor Kaur Thumbnail

Ashnoor Kaur

Deepika Singh Thumbnail

Deepika Singh

Ishq ka Rang Safed poster

Ishq ka Rang Safed

Diya Aur Baati Hum poster

Diya Aur Baati Hum

Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai poster

Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Colors thumbnail

Colors

Comments (47)

Ishq Ka Rang Safed is a nice serial on colors.

8 years ago

I love you loads Karan Mehra
You rock forever and ever
Keep shining

8 years ago

u r the best dear Karan Mehra
u rock forever

8 years ago

Love you loads Karan Mehra
You rock forever Karan Mehra forever and ever

8 years ago

Mishal Raheja and Eisha Singh doing wonderful job in Ishq ka rang safed

8 years ago

i love n love n love u lots Karan Mehra
u rock

8 years ago

Mishal Raheja n Eisha Singh two rockstars of Ishq Ka Rang Safed

8 years ago

Love you loads Karan Mehra
You rock forever
You are rocking forever

8 years ago

Ishq Ka Rang Safed is an amazing show...Mishal Raheja and Eisha Singh rocking as Viplav and Dhaani

8 years ago

i love u lots Karan Mehra
god bless

8 years ago

Latest Stories