Celebs on Ganesh Chaturthi!

Tellybuzz in talks with celebs on Ganesh Chaturthi this year...

A festival that binds all communities with the thread of love and happiness is none other than Ganesh Chaturthi. Streets and homes are splattered with Lord Ganesh,  colours, lights, love and much more. We spoke to a few television stars to find out about the way they celebrate this special festival.

Raqesh Vashisht- The eleven days of Ganpati festival are enchanted and has a divine feeling all-around. I make Ganesha's idol at home every year;My wife Riddhi and I decorate our Pooja room at home. I pray and wish that Mangal-Moorti may shower his blessings on us.

Sharad Kelkar- I celebrate this festival with my wife, parents and close friends. We always get Eco-friendly Moorthi at our home and my wife very nicely decorates the moorti with full flowers.

Rupali Ganguly: I am very much attached with the lord Ganesha. Every year my family and I bring an Eco friendly Ganesha idol and  decorate the Mandir with fresh flowers This time I am getting the idol made by Shadu Mati weighing 50 kgs with its height more than 2 feet.

Rishika Mihani- We have been keeping lord Ganpati at Home since the past 15 years. It is a big festival for us. We welcome Ganpati with Dhol and Dance where all my friends, family and building members join us. My mom makes lunch without Onion  & Garlic for everyone who ever comes home. Since the last year we have been getting Eco friendly Ganpati and this year too we will follow the same. I love decorating with my family and buying stuff for Ganpati Bappa.

Vahbbiz Dorabjee: Well, I love Gannu ji..He's one of my favorite God..I collect lots of Ganpatis.I love the positivity that the festival brings in. Yesterday I went to many houses for darshan and I love the warmth and love families shower upon you. I ate some lovely food and prashad at Karan Tacker and Arpita Khan's house. 

Deepshika Nagpal: Ganeshji is my dearest God and since the past 8 years I bring Bappa at my abode for 5 days.  Throughout these days I try to spend maximum amount of time at home, however this year I am shooting all the four days and my husband Kaushav is doing seva. I am a god fearing person so I believe in all the festivals and Ganesh Chaturthi is my favorite.

Reporter: Krishma Solanki

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Raqesh Vashisth Bapat Thumbnail

Raqesh Vashisth Bapat

Rupali Ganguly Thumbnail

Rupali Ganguly

Sharad Kelkar Thumbnail

Sharad Kelkar

Deepshikha Nagpal Thumbnail

Deepshikha Nagpal

Karan Tacker Thumbnail

Karan Tacker

Vahbbiz Dorabjee Thumbnail

Vahbbiz Dorabjee

Rishika Mihani Thumbnail

Rishika Mihani

Comments (68)

Tacker has nothing really to do with this article, but everyone is commenting on him! LOL! But kya kare, Tacker tho Tacker hai, na?? <3<3

11 years ago

i wanna also eat at karan tacker's placeee...

11 years ago

karan tacker is such a great personality...!!

11 years ago

Tacker is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11 years ago

Want more karan tacker n krystle offscreen

11 years ago

keep rocking always karan tacker and always stay happy. x

11 years ago

so happy to see you back karan tacker xxx

11 years ago

Karan: The most humble guy. Hope to see more interviews with him and krystle here

11 years ago

roses are red violets are blue.. I love noone but only YOU

11 years ago

need to see more virika in ehmmbh hope sooo

11 years ago

Latest Stories