Kanika Shivpuri in Bade Acche Laggte Hai!

Kanika Shivpuri will play Sameer Kocchar’s Daai Jaa in the show post the leap…

Sony TV show Bade Acche Laggte Hai has been in the news lately – all thanks to its storyline that is now heading for the 5 years leap! Many actors of the show have expressed their displeasure over the leap.

The show post the leap with feature some faces and will bid adieu to some established characters. Fans are aware that Sameer Kocchar's will be playing Priya's (Saakshi Tanwar) love interest post the leap. Tellybuzz today reports another new entry in the show – Kanika Shivpuri will play Samir Kocchar's 'Daai jaa' in the show.

Kanika Shivpuri is an established name in the television and film industry and has several shows to her credit namely Kasturi . She also is known for her cameo in Karan Johar's movie 'Kal Ho Naa Ho'.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair
Author: Medha Parashar

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Sakshi Tanwar Thumbnail

Sakshi Tanwar

Kanika Shivpuri Thumbnail

Kanika Shivpuri

Kasturi poster

Kasturi

Bade Acche Lagte Hai poster

Bade Acche Lagte Hai

Sony TV thumbnail

Sony TV

Comments (44)

Hope they bring her in for more scenes! She seemed to have a good character

11 years ago

Balh me grand welcome hi... hope she is positive character... aur piyu ki dadi.. may b

11 years ago

thnks fr the article.
welcome to the shw ma'am

11 years ago

thanks TB for the article...
welcome to the show madam...i hope she will be do in positive role

11 years ago

Welcome madam. U r a very good actor. Waiting for ur scenes with ST

11 years ago

I am not watching the show anymore...anyway thanks a lot for the article

11 years ago

Hope she is not negative..
Arrghhh WTH is Priya's (Saakshi Tanwar) love interest????PRIYA is for RAM ONLY!!!!!!!
will watch BALH for RAYA/RASHI only..
Love them..

11 years ago

Day1 was thanda for Kanika Ji. Loads of luck to her for the show. Let's hope SHE is the one who helps reunite RK and PK.
Will be interesting to see how she changes once she finds out Priya is X convict.

11 years ago

i just loveee this twist i rly hope Daai Jaa will help ram and priya come together

11 years ago

lukin forward what type a role she plays in BALH...

11 years ago

Latest Stories