Raj Thackeray's CONDITIONS for smooth release of Ae Dil Hai Mushkil!

MNS’ put forth few conditions before giving nod to release Karan Johar’s Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil has been the talk of the town over it's release issue. MNS President Raj Thackeray vowed to not allow the release of ADHM in India.

However, today's meeting at CM's residence with Devendra Fadnavis, Producer' Guild President Mukesh Bhatt, Thackeray put forth some condition before allowing the smooth release of the film.

He asked the producers to contribute an amount to the 'Army Welfare Fund' and a 'tribute video'  should be attached at the beginning of the film. The video will pay tribute to the brave Indian soldiers who sacrificed their lives protecting our country. Karan and Bhatt quickly nodded in agreement.

Thackeray was quoted saying,"We have always raised our voice against Pakistani actors, cricketers coming and working here This is our victory."He insisted that the producers who employ Pak artistes must contribute Rs. five crore to army welfare fund as 'atonement' for their actions! (Karmo ka prayaschit).

He asked all producer to make sure that they don't let Pakistani artistes enter into Bollywood and demanded a written statement from them for the same.

In a concluding statement MNS chief said,"Producers will discuss the 'atonement' amount to be given with Fadnavis and inform us, but from today (Saturday) no more Pakistani artistes shall be hired. We will not tolerate any excuses on this."

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Karan Johar Thumbnail

Karan Johar

Mukesh Bhatt Thumbnail

Mukesh Bhatt

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil poster

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Comments (7)

Hope film makers learn lession from it. India has so much talent y they want pakistan actors. Good call

7 years ago

Wow I thought for sure the Indian government would intervene but wow, the silence is deafening. This is extortion however their legally try to put it. I'm disappointed with all parties involved

7 years ago

I don't get y he is behind adm release ... fawad has already left with his money ... stopping the release of the movie or cutting out his part wont affect him what so ever .. its only our loss ... its completely idiotic ... MNS ppl r only in the news for banning films or ppl .. they don't have any other work .. just the release of this one film is related to our respect of soldiers ... what abt all the other business that takes plasce between the countries ban that also na ... jab ADM ka kissa khatam hoga again they will find another film to ban for time pass for some or the other reason

7 years ago

Violation of constitution is seditious and against your country. Penalising just to show muscle power and create headlines is violation of constitution ( article 19). Where's our country heading? Where is democracy? Hope I won't be labeled anti national after this comment.

7 years ago

This content is hidden.

7 years ago

wow nationalism on sale... nw i guess ppl wont have problem in watching the karan johar movie who hav just earned a nationalism badge worth rs 5 crores...arrey sharam karoo... u guys hav just fixed da price of our armys honor... wait a min is it not called extortion or shld i say legal extortion!!!..samaj nahi aata k ye condition rakhnewaale ya use maan ne waale ka muh kaala... welcom to gundaraaj...sick

7 years ago

when politician and these self rightous idiots can tell producers and directors what should and should not be seen in a movie is a sad day for the film industry in bollywood. when the film maker in the US, canada and the world wide can make movie calling for example the then president of the US a cheat for stealing the election, film can be made about corrupt politician and their deviant behaviour and so fort, in India the creative voice is slowly being stifle under the guise of patriotism. what a load of bullshit.

7 years ago

Latest Stories