Political Atyachar at Star Parivar..

Television celebrities bring the house down with a hilarious political spoof at the Star Parivar 2009 Awards Nite.

Tuesday, June 09, 2009 | 5:39:43 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)   |  Copyright: india-forums.com  |  Comments 15 Comments  |  8580 Views

The fun and the masti of the Star Parivar Awards Nite was at its peak last Sunday when well known comic actors Ashiesh Roy, Deven Bhojani, Sucheta Trivedi, Sonia Rakkar, Kunal Kumar and others took center stage as part of the entertainment segment of the Awards Show. Conceived by Shirin Morani and choreographed by Pony Verma, the 10 minute spoof was a tongue-n-cheek musical tribute to the present political scenario in the country, aptly titled "Emotional Atyachaar".
According to our source, "The spoof saw Deven and newcomer Ashutosh Kulkarni playing guitar-strumming sutradhars to "Emotional Atyachar", while Ashiesh Roy danced to the tunes of "Jag Soona Soona Laage…" from Om Shanti Om as Laloo Prasad Yadav who gets thrown out of a railway train. Sucheta Trivedi impersonated Menaka Gandhi who loves animals more than her son and danced to the tunes of "Ma" from Taare Zameen Par, and Sonia Rakkar donned Sonia Gandhi's avatar  and danced to "Dance Pe Chance" from Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi as she kept controlling Manmohan Singh (Kunal Kumar) with a large TV remote".
The act was hilarious and the audience was in splits. They gave the performers a standing ovation.

Star Parivaar Awards will be aired on 13th June on Star Plus..

Share this News on your Social Network.

User Rating Rating(12 Votes)
  Akansha6, sweety_ursh, myluv_harshad, luv_pavi, taibaaa, k-ekta fan, -Preeti-, khushix, -DulceMaria-, jyothi_cool, yipee

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Dear Readers,

  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.

Related Celebrities

Ashiesh Roy Ashiesh Roy

Ashutosh Kulkarni Ashutosh Kulkarni

Deven Bhojan Deven Bhojan

Manmohan Singh Manmohan Singh

Laloo Prasad Yadav Laloo Prasad Yadav

Kunal Kumar Kunal Kumar

  • Posted on: 10 June 2009 at 4:27amk-ekta fan

    dat's a gr8 idea of SPA .. i wuld watch it 4 sure

  • Posted on: 10 June 2009 at 2:36am-Preeti-

    this would be hillarious

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 5:16pmAkansha6



  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 4:53pmMysticNights

    wow...this year i think will be better from the last 2yrs of spa.

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 2:40pm-Yaz-

    this years SPA is going to be quite good, looking forward to it ...

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 1:59pmIn-Sanity-Metis

    Sounds interesting :D

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 11:49amMs.S.K.

    Can't wait to see. Normally this award ceremony have most of Balaji camp stars and seeing them year after year made it very predictable but this year's awards looks different.

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 9:46ambsingapury

    hahaha that's seems fun cannot wait to see

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 8:57ammyluv_harshad

    cant wait for the nite!!! counting down on my calendar!!! Premheer rocks! their peformance will be the best!!!! Harshad and Aditi are the best..... and Kunal and Pooja!!!!

  • Posted on: 09 June 2009 at 7:51amBittuJi.

    cant wait to see it all =D escpecially HC-AG =)

Tellybuzz Wassup??? Articles Index

Telly Buzz Search


Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.