13th ITA awards to be held on October 23

The 13th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards 2013 will be held on October 23.

Friday, September 27, 2013 | 12:40:03 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)   |  Copyright: IANS  |  Comments 6 Comments  |  2879 Views

The 13th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards 2013 will be held on October 23.

The awards, one of the most coveted for the Indian TV industry, will be organized at Reliance Media works in Film City here.

The jury, headed by yesteryear actress Simi Garewal, includes Rakesh Bedi, Mir Muneer, Javed Sayyed, Umesh Gupta, Maya Rao, Bharti Pradhan and Anil Sehgal.

"This year we have received close to 1850 nominations competing in about 45 categories. These include 18 technical awards, six popular awards via public voting and 18 jury awards," Shashi Ranjan, convener of ITA, said in a statement.

"Cutting across genres, the awards embrace one and all from soaps to talk/chat shows to music/films based shows to news and current affairs programs to children's programs, directors to actors to anchors/hosts to technicians among others," Ranjan added.

The ITA awards will air on Star Plus on November 3.

Share this News on your Social Network.

User Rating Rating(6 Votes)
  dilip1306, sum_DDian, vacchii, -Spell0fJoy, ArianaGrande, Neerjaa

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Dear Readers,

  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.

Related Celebrities

Simi Garewal Simi Garewal

Rakesh Bedi Rakesh Bedi

Shashi Ranjan Shashi Ranjan

Related Channels

Star Plus
Star Plus

  • Posted on: 29 September 2013 at 1:10amArtz..Niaholic.

    Hope dat Rite ppl win d award...

  • Posted on: 27 September 2013 at 10:29pm-Maryam

    Yeah I hope people who deserve to win WIN! Because all this time people who are just popular without any reason they win!

  • Posted on: 27 September 2013 at 9:40pm-Spell0fJoy

    I hope this week the actors who get highest votes will be awarded

    1 member(s) Liked the above comment :
  • Posted on: 27 September 2013 at 9:23amNeerjaa

    Hope this time consider other actors from different content shows , not from saas bahu drama . but its all waste as the channel who sponsor this awards ,gets the maximum .

    2 member(s) Liked the above comment :
    MaryamMary, Tazzi
  • Posted on: 27 September 2013 at 9:05amArShi-Foreverr

    I just hope ArShi bags an award for sureee!! Also barun sobti and sanaya irani win awards for IPKKND!! Btw IPKKND is included right?

    1 member(s) Liked the above comment :

    2 member(s) Disliked the above comment :
    sepultraonyx, Anitaholic
  • Posted on: 27 September 2013 at 4:39amAshaNegiFan

    i hope that the right people win...and not on the basis of popularity

    1 member(s) Liked the above comment :

Tellybuzz Wassup??? Articles Index

Telly Buzz Search


Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.