Winner of Comedy Circus Ke Superstar is??

Yet another hilarious series of Sony TV, Comedy Circus Ke Superstar comes to an end; read more to know who won the title…

Friday, August 20, 2010 | 6:00:26 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)   |  Copyright:  |  Comments 25 Comments  |  20772 Views

Kapil Sharma and Parvati Singhal have gone on to win Sony TV's, Comedy Circus Ke Superstars by piping to post the experienced stand-up duo of Krushna Abhishek and Sudesh Lahiri.  

Kapil was earlier paired with Laado actress Natasha Sharma who was replaced by Parvati Singhal who plays Parvati on Pratigya, after the former started throwing her weight around.
A little birdie tells us, ''Kapil and Parvati won praises for their effortless comedy and impeccable pairing. Krushna and Sudesh are arguably the best when it comes to stand-up comedy but at the end it was Kapil and Parvati who snatched the title from them. Actor Ali Asgar too graced the finale. The competition was stiff and the judges were highly impressed with their acts.''

We contacted Parvati and she said, "Yes we won the title of Comedy Circus Ke Superstar. Kapil, I and Sudesh, Krishna were in the finale we scored 10-10 from the judges and it was a fantastic experience."

The Saturday's episode would witness the semi finals with three Jodi's competing against each other that is Rajeev- Saloni, Sudesh- Krushna and Pravati- Kapil Sharma.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair, Minal Loiwal
Author: Minal Loiwal

Share this News on your Social Network.

User Rating Rating(18 Votes)
  nsonia95, ibrahim192, Amor., flowertot, mushiroxx, Filza., shruthiR, minuu, epiphany., yipee, shyams, Preternatural, ...Pwincess..., nisha2010, Samraat_92, ....Poojie....

Popular Search Terms:   comedy circus ke superstars winner, comedy circus winner list, comedy circus winners list

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Dear Readers,

  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.

Related Celebrities

Ali Asgar Ali Asgar

Krushna Abhishek Krushna Abhishek

Related Shows

Comedy Circus ke Superstar
Comedy Circus ke Superstar

Related Channels

Sony TV
Sony TV

  • Posted on: 21 August 2010 at 4:51amvikas009

    Bakwas judge aur fix show.
    4 jute maarne chahiye salo ko.
    Archna ko sirf 9 aur 10 points hi
    dena aata hai..Kapil ke act ko 10
    aur dusro ko 9. Wo act nahi dekhti ye dekhti hai performer kaun hai.

    Edited on:21 August 2010 at 5:02am

  • Posted on: 21 August 2010 at 3:21am.....Lata.....

    Good to know that Kapil and Parvati won.....that is someone apart from Krushna and Sudesh won.....Archana is always biased towards Krushna-Sudesh duo and also Sony keeps repeating their stand up acts always......others too are fantastic why such step treatment towards other artistes?

  • Posted on: 21 August 2010 at 1:53ampoetic

    Great to know that Kapil and Parvati won. Kapil has been good from day one and I felt that he had a fair chance. Also his acts were very refreshing and not run-off-the-mill.
    One thing I don't like about the article is that there was no need to try and pull Natasha down. One must remember that she was Kapil's partner and was instrumental as well in the first few rounds. We need to also remember that she had to leave the Show, since being the lead of a daily soap and with the entire new track focused on her at that moment, she needed to take a decision. It's a professional stance which many people have had to take in the past and present and will do so in the future.

  • Posted on: 21 August 2010 at 12:29amReal.Madrid


    I wantd krushna and sudesh to win .. but kapil was also gud.

  • Posted on: 20 August 2010 at 11:19pmtanisha_sharma

    Happy that Parvati & kapil won ........& more happy that Krushna & sudesh did'nt .....

  • Posted on: 20 August 2010 at 9:41pmgreatsaleen

    awesome - my favorites won... Kapil and Parvati deserve it. I liked Rajeev and Saloni a lot too :)

  • Posted on: 20 August 2010 at 9:10pmShaina_b


    I am glad Krushna did not win!!!!

  • Posted on: 20 August 2010 at 11:54amcrazy4tereliye

    congrats to the duo!

  • Posted on: 20 August 2010 at 11:44ammantis_osama

    krishna and sudesh

    krishna and sudesh and sudesh should have won they are great performers and carried the show for a long time

  • Posted on: 20 August 2010 at 11:43amSamraat_92

    Congratzz to dem..!!!

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Telly Buzz Search


Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.