Who's won the title of Kitchen Champion?

The Colors TV first of its kind cookery show has found its winner and all ribbed to conduct season 2

Friday, June 25, 2010 | 1:23:01 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)   |  Copyright: www.india-forums.com  |  Comments 20 Comments  |  12281 Views

The Colors TV unique cookery show that had begun its journey on 14th June with 12 leading ladies of television has found their deserving winner this season.

A Little Birdie informed us that, "Meghna Malik aka Ammaji of serial Na Aana Is Desh Ladoo was awarded the crown of Kitchen Champion."

When contacted, Meghna Malik asserted, "It was a very nice experience wherein we opted to learn many new things and obviously winning is always the best feeling (smiles)."

Also the murmur is that the channel is planning to conduct a season 2 very soon with some more leading ladies of television. Though they are planning for some structural changes but are likely to retain the host Ronit Roy in season 2 also.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair
Author: Pooja Shenoy.

Share this News on your Social Network.

User Rating Rating(12 Votes)
  ashwini6000, sunithavarma, --Princess--, Keva, Ishan., k_anjali12, minuu, yipee, shyams, sindhyaa., ronitfan

Popular Search Terms:   kitchen champion season 1 winner, kitchen champion season 2 winner

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Dear Readers,

  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.

Related Celebrities

Ronit Roy Ronit Roy

Meghna Malik Meghna Malik

Related Shows

Na Aana Is Desh Laado
Na Aana Is Desh Laado

Kitchen Champions
Kitchen Champions

Related Channels


  • Posted on: 28 June 2010 at 11:50pmashwini6000

    me also don't like this judge

    Edited on:28 June 2010 at 11:51pm

  • Posted on: 28 June 2010 at 10:22amdas_mits

    I am not happy for Meghna malik has won the show.

  • Posted on: 28 June 2010 at 9:39ams000

    congrats to her
    but yep hope they still hav RR in season 2!

  • Posted on: 27 June 2010 at 11:42pmKeva

    Wow Congrats to her.

  • Posted on: 26 June 2010 at 10:18amMasooma Bukhari

    wat y wat oh!!!!

    Oh wow i didnt want her to win but Astha Chaudhry aka Reva of AKNV.

    Well will look forward to season 2 but plz change the judge or ask him not to be a poet...
    I hope they continue wid Ronit.

  • Posted on: 26 June 2010 at 4:33amronitfan

    @mjht2dmg Same here :)

    Can't wait for RR :D

  • Posted on: 25 June 2010 at 9:30pmsparkling_gems

    Aftr Sudhaji she was my second fav.. so i m sad Sudhaji is out but happy that atleast Ammaji won.

  • Posted on: 25 June 2010 at 5:01amronitfan

    Congratulations to her :D

  • Posted on: 25 June 2010 at 4:58amc00l_girl

    waiting for the second show.... ronit's hosting is fantastic, superb, mind blowing....

  • Posted on: 25 June 2010 at 4:56amkaranpatellover

    totally unfair!! sudha ji deserved the crown ...

    down down colors!!

    Edited on:25 June 2010 at 5:03am

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Telly Buzz Search


Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.