It's time for some Kaante Ki Takkar!

Tellybuzz brings to you the contestants' line up for Sony's upcoming show Kaante Ki Takkar 2.

Monday, January 25, 2010 | 4:37:06 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)
 4 Comments | By

After the culmination of Sony's Comedy Circus Teen Ka Tadka, the channel now brings together the best of contestants from Season 1, Season 2 and Season 3 of Comedy Circus with their new show  Kaante Ki Takkar.

According to our source "The final line up of contestants to take part in Kaante Ki Takkar has been decided. There will be a total of six teams in the show of which two teams will be  from Season 1, the other two from season 2 and two teams from Season 3. Swapnil Joshi and VIP, Karishma Tanna and Khayali will be the jodis from Season 1, while Krushna Abhishek and Sudesh Lahiri, Rajeev Nigam and Rajesh Kumar will be the Jodi's from Season 2. Paresh Ganatra- Sharad Kelkar-Bharti Singh and Rajeev Thakur- Saloni- Rashmi Desai have been finalized from the present season of Teen Ka Tadka".

"Ali Asgar who had been finalized earlier to be a part of Kaante Ki Takkar will not be seen in the show as he is presently busy with Color's National Bingo Night. Smita Singh who had partnered Rajeev and Saloni in Teen Ka Tadka will not be seen in Kaante Ki Takkar and Rashmi Desai takes her place", adds our source.

Archana Puran Singh, Shekhar Suman and Rohit Shetty will be judging Kaante Ki Takkar. Talks were on with Roshni Chopra to host the show. However things are not yet finalized and the host will be declared in a day or two.

We called up Smita Singh to ask her why she is not part of Kaante Ki Takkar, to which she said, "I am clueless as to why I am not a part of the show. Rashmi Desai now partners Saloni and Rajeev. However, I have had a great time working with Optimystix, and am looking forward to yet another opportunity to be part of their show".

We tried calling Rajesh Kumar, Sudesh Lahiri but they remained unavailable.

Reporter and Author: Srividya Rajesh

User Rating Rating(8 Votes)
*Shruti*, wassup28, luv_pavi, jyothi_cool, -Nadii-, yipee, minuu

Share On :

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on WhatsApp

To stay updated with similiar articles follow

Related News

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.
Dear Readers,
  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.




  • Page 1 of 1

Posted on: 25 January 2010 at 3:19pm
same old people again, I can never tell which edition is airing

Report Abuse
Posted on: 25 January 2010 at 12:35pm
why does the contestants keep repeating.. ?? Neway.. I hoep shruti returns.. no one does a better job than her..!!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 25 January 2010 at 6:32am
I want Shruti to host the show!!!!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 25 January 2010 at 5:16am
yupiieee....nw will get much more of Paresh...hes fab....
wat gr8 timings..gud luck

Report Abuse

  • Page 1 of 1

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.

Popular Channels :
Star Plus | Zee TV | Sony TV | Colors TV | SAB TV | Life OK

Quick Links :
Top 100 TV Celebrities | Top 100 Bollywood Celebs | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Forum Index