Team Maharashtra wins Mega Challenge

Amidst a lot of celebration and pomp, Maharashtra won the Zee Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Mega Challenge…

Saturday, December 12, 2009 | 1:57:01 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)
 17 Comments | By

The 1000th episode of Zee Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Mega Challenge was a grand celebration.

It was a Musical night with all the singing galore at one place. The evening was studded with star presence. Sonu Nigam, Shaan, Aditya Narayan, Kunal Ganjawala, Udit Narayan, Hard Kaur, Penaz, Bappi Lahiri, Jatin- Lalit, Abhijit Bhattacharya and the star kids Afsha Musani and Dhairya too joined the bandwagon.

The whole competition was between two states Maharashtra and West Bengal and finally the winner was declared as Maharashtra. West Bengal lost the battle due to a single point. The judges of this show were Sonu Nigam, Laxmikanth of Pyareral Duo and Sudesh Wadkar. The Sa Re Ga Ma Pa singing Series winner Abhigyaan Das was awarded with a Maruti car and the award was presented by Salim Suleiman.

The major attraction of the night was the performance of the father son due- Aditya and Udit Narayan. It was the first ever time that both the son and the father shared the same stage.
Also, Sonu Nigam who had hosted the show for many years presented trophies to the new faces of the show- Afsha Musani and Dhairya Sorecha.

All in all, it was a perfect way to celebrate 1000 years of celebrating musical excellence.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair
Author: Susan Jose

User Rating Rating(8 Votes)
Nafisahkazi, wassup28, -BrokenDreamer-, luv_pavi, chahat4u, yipee, minuu

Share On :

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on WhatsApp

To stay updated with similiar articles follow

Related News

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.
Dear Readers,
  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.



Posted on: 13 December 2009 at 4:42am
the show was awesome, and Sonu's presence and performance made it even more wonderful.

Report Abuse
Posted on: 13 December 2009 at 1:42am
loved vaishali she rocks

Report Abuse
Posted on: 13 December 2009 at 12:07am
The article says 1000 YEARS! LOL!!
It's 1000 episodes.

Edited on:13 December 2009 at 12:08am

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 9:54pm
Yayy....maharshtra won!! Vaishali has the best voice! Congo guys!!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 6:47pm
awww my bengal deserved to win :(
but its k...west bengal still the best for me :D

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 5:41pm
VAishali has such a beautiful voice! I just wanna keep hearing her over and over again!!!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 1:50pm
Aww....congrats to Mahashtra...personally I wanted West Bengal to win...but I think Mahashtra were just as good...they both were deserving...

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 11:09am
yes!yeaahh!! i loved maharastra, they desrved to win,, but both teams are winners

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 8:21am
YAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!i wanted maharashtra to win they deserved it more then neone especially vaishali she has a beautiful voice luved her!!!!....

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2009 at 8:02am
Maharashtra is better than West Bengal

Report Abuse

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.

Popular Channels :
Star Plus | Zee TV | Sony TV | Colors TV | SAB TV | Life OK

Quick Links :
Top 100 TV Celebrities | Top 100 Bollywood Celebs | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Forum Index