IDEA ITA 7th Annual Indian Television Academy Awards 2007 Announced..

Check out the Winners' List of 7th Annual ITA Awards here.. Slide show with Pictures from the Gala Evening held on 9th December 2007, at Bhavan's Ground, Andheri..

Monday, December 10, 2007 | 6:07:13 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)
 32 Comments | By


Finally the much awaited “Idea ITA 7th Annual Acedemy Awards” have been announced in a gala show held on Sunday 9th December, 2007 at Bhavan’s ground, Andheri. It was a Grand event with the who’s who of the television industry attending, and a wide range of stars performing for the live audience.

The Convenor, ITA while commenting on the transparent nature of judging said, “An eminent jury comprising of stalwarts like Lekh Tandon, Johnny Bakshi, Shrabani deodhar, Javed Sayyed, Vinod Ganatra, S.C. Sehgal, Dharam Gulati, Umesh Gupta, Uday Shanker Pani, Achut Vaze and Dhananjay Kulkarni were part of a two-tier jury system. Their choices were then sent to EIKONA (an independent agency) to choose the eventual winners, which were revealed only on the day of the awards.”

Anu Ranjan, President – ITA, Mr.Jayyant Bhokare, Vice President – Business Development & NTR Sales Head, BIG Reach and Mr. Sanjeev Agha, Managing Director – Idea Cellular, all showed their delight to be celebrating and witnessing Television’s one of the biggest event.

The awards were punctuated by brilliant performances by TV-stars with rare razzle-dazzle. The show saw the who’s who of the television industry attending with a wide range of stars performing for the live audience. Some of the television stars performing at the event were Arjun Bijlani, Vikas Manaktala, Priyanka Bassi">Priyanka Bassi, Suhasi Parakh Madan, Kushal Punjabi, Chaitanya, Jennifer Winglet, Manish Raisinghania, Sumeet Raghvan, Aashka Goradia , Pulkit Samrat, Sarah Khan, Parul Chauhan, Kashmira Shah & Krishna. There were special performances by the singing stars including Ishmeet (Voice Of India), Meiyang Chang, Parleen Gill, Abhishek Kumar & Suhit Gosain (Indian Idol). The other performers included Bharti Achrekar & Anjan Shrivastav(Wagle Ki duniya), Bhavana Balsavar, Ashiesh Roy, Sooraj Thapar, Amit Mistry, Jumma Shivani & Krishna who regaled the audiences with their comic acts.

Apart from the performances and the winners, was the star-studded array of Anchors including Big 92.7 FM RJ Rohit with Shonali Nagrani, Sunil Grover with Manini De, Aman Verma & Big RJ 92.7 FM Archana Jani. The entire television industry was present in full attendance at the biggest awards of the small screen.

Here's THe Winners' List..

  1. Best Serial – Drama (Jury)  Baa Bahoo aur baby    Hats off Prodn
  1. Idea Champion Popular Show of the Year Banoo Mein Teri Dulhan  Shakuntalam Telefilms
  2. Best Serial – Comdey (Jury)   Naya Office Office  Eagle Films Pvt Ltd
  3. Best Actor – Drama (Jury)   Darshan Dave   Ghar Ek Sapna
  4. Best Actress – Drama (Jury)   Sarita Joshi   Baa Bahoo aur Baby
  5. BEST ACTOR (POPULAR)  RAJAT TOKAS  Dharti Ka Veer Prithiviraj Chauhan
  7. Best Actor (Comedy)   Pankaj Kapoor   Naya Office Office
  8. Best Actress (Comedy)   Sucheta Trivedi   Baa Bahoo aur Baby
  9. Best Thriller / Horror Serial (Jury) SSSHH… Phir Koi Hai  Contiloe Films (Abhimanyu Singh)
  10. Best Historical / Mythological (Jury)  Dharti ka veer Prithiviraj Chauhan  Moti Sagar
  11. Best Director – Drama (Jury)  Santam Verma   Virrrudh
  12. Best Director – Comedy (Jury)  Rajiv Mehra   Naya Office Office
  13. Best Actor in supporting role (Jury)  Paresh Ganatra   Baa Bahoo Aur Baby
  14. Best Actress in supporting role (Jury) Achint Kaur   Virrudh
  15. Best Actor in negative role (Jury)  Rajesh Khattar   Kumkum – Pyara sa bandhan
  16. Best Actress in negative role (Jury)  Ashwini Kalsekar   Kasamh Se
  17. Idea Glamour Star of the Year – Male Aditya Narayan   
  18. Idea Glamour Star of the Year – Female Priyanka Bassi">Priyanka Bassi
  19. Best Talk / Chat Show (Jury)  Koffee with Karan  SOL
  20. Best Anchor – Talk / Chat Show (Jury) Karan Johar   Koffee with Karan
  21. Best Music & Film Based Show (Jury) Hero Honda Sare Ga Ma Pa 2007 Zee Telefilms pvt ltd
  22. Best Anchor Music / Film Based Show (Jury) Javed & Naved Jafferi Boogie Woogie
  23. Best News / Current Affaris Show (Jury)  Nithari Special   NDTV
  24. Best Anchor News / Current Affaris Show (Jury) Cyrus Broacha   The week that wasn’t
  25. Best Game Show / Quiz Show (Jury) Close Up Music Masti aur Dhoom High Definition TV
  26. Best Anchor Game / Quiz Show (Jury) Arshad Warsi    BIG Boss
  27. Best Anchor – Popular Male  Rajdeep Sardesai   CNN IBN
  28. Best Anchor – Popular Female  Barkha Dutt   NDTV
  29. Best Entertainment Channel (Popular) Star Plus  
  30. Best Hindi News Channel (Popular) Aaj Tak
  31. Best English News Channel (Popular) CNN IBN
  32. Best Business News Channel (Popular) CNBC TV 18
  33. Best Reality Show (Jury)   BIG BOSS   Endemol India
  34. Best Children’s Programme (Jury)  MAD   Turner Intl India PVt Ltd (POGO)
  36. Best Cookery Show (Jury)   Khana Khazana  Khana Khazana

Reporter: Piyush Rathi
Pictures: Piyush Rathi
Slideshow by: Barnali
User Rating Rating(21 Votes)
apne, xLnCrULeS, Pallavi6, wassup28, ~*puja*~, coolkitty_23, sidivyapall, sudhirm_2007, Jaslove, umi82990, -DulceMaria-, nidhi2013, yipee, zinny.xo, Sara_DONT_ASK, --Sanchu--, -Jwalamukhi-, minuu, TheRager

Share On :

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on WhatsApp

To stay updated with similiar articles follow

Related News

Popular Search Terms:   ita awards 2007 winners, ita awards 2007, ita awards 2007 winner list

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.
Dear Readers,
  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.



Posted on: 20 February 2013 at 6:30am
seeing such old pictures of Arjun Bijlani feels so good :)

Report Abuse
Posted on: 14 December 2008 at 2:30pm
Thanks for sharing! And congratz to the winners!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 10 December 2007 at 8:52am
congrats to all winners

Report Abuse
Posted on: 15 December 2007 at 6:38pm
!!!thanks so much for the pictures!!!! awsome

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2007 at 11:30am
great n congrats - RAJAT TOKASoh wow, dats gr8 - Rajat congrats n all the best for ur future projects too.

Report Abuse
Posted on: 12 December 2007 at 12:44am

Report Abuse
Posted on: 11 December 2007 at 6:45pm
thanks for such good newswow wow Rajat got the best Popular male of the year. i am really happy for rajat.

In which channal it was shown or will come.

Report Abuse
Posted on: 11 December 2007 at 1:08am
When is it gonna be shown on tv ? what channel, what time and what date ?

Report Abuse
Posted on: 10 December 2007 at 10:54pm
Rajat won!wow! rajat won...he definitely deserves it. all other winners deserve it too. glad to see balaji types werent there.

Report Abuse
Posted on: 10 December 2007 at 10:15pm
all of the deserved it!!!!

Report Abuse

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.

Popular Channels :
Star Plus | Zee TV | Sony TV | Colors TV | SAB TV | Life OK

Quick Links :
Top 100 TV Celebrities | Top 100 Bollywood Celebs | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Forum Index