The Technical Awards Nite at the Big ITA

Indian Television Academy(ITA)honoured eminent television personalities, and also gave away the Technical Awards on 24th November. Check the winners list and the Slideshow..

Monday, November 26, 2007 | 2:54:26 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)
 13 Comments | By


The countdown of the much awaited Indian Television Academy (ITA) has began with the technical awards being given on Saturday. The popular awards will be given on 9 th December.

Noodle strap, Mandira Bedi was the host of the eveining along with Sharad Kelkar and Smriti Iraani. The later's SET show Viruddh , got the best dialogue award.

The most important moment of the night was superstar Mr. Amitabh Bachchan receiving Ultimate Eminence award in the world of Entertainment, encompassing Cinema, Television & Media…! Child artist Swini Khara (Cheeni Kum) & Raj Pandit (singer / composer) performed on Sa Ra Zamaana, Anthony Gonsalves, Jhuma Chumma, Don as a tribute to the Big B as well.

Other personalities to be honoured include broadcasters like Mr. Aroon Purie (Aaj Tak), Dr. Prannoy Roy (NDTV), Mr. Rajat Sharma (INDIA TV), Mr. Ronnie Screwvala (UTV), Sahara Shri Subrata Roy (Sahara TV), Content-providers including Mr. Dheeraj Kumar (Creative Eye), Mr. Prem Sagar (Sagar Arts), Mr. Ravi Chopra (B R TV), Mr. Sanjay Khan (Numero Uno International Limited).

In a very good move, south film legend Khushboo too was rewarded for having achieved iconic status in Southern Television

Indraneil performed a Chinese music piece while his Nach Balliye partner, Barkha Bisht danced to Yeh Ishq Hai - Jab we Met, while Shama Sikandar, Sameer Dattani, Shaad Randhawa, Aarti Chhabria impressed every one with thier Dhoom Dhadka act.

One event that got maximum applause was the Baa & Bahu act - where older genearation heroine performed to their time hit number and the same were remixed by current babes. So we had Mere Piya Gaye Rangoon by Shubha Khote and its Remix version by Amrapali, Kabhi Aar Kabhi Paar by Savita Prabhune and it remix version by Jasweer Kaur, Leke Pehla Pehla Pyaar by Shama Deshpande, remixed by Karishma Tanna.

MTV bagged the best music channel, while Zee Cinema got the best Hindi movie channel. Disney channel was adjudged as the best children channel.

The celeb who graced the event were Ramesh Sippy, Madhur Bhandarkar, Preety Jhangiani, David Dhavan, Gulshan Grover, Mumtaaz, and Amirta Rao, notable absentees who had promised to turn up, but did not appear were Shabana Azmi, Hrithik Roshan and Mahesh Bhatt.

The tv industry glam brigade was in full strength, Aparna Tilak, , Munisha Khatwani, Kamya Punjabi, Keerti Kelkar. Among the guys we saw Arjun Bijlani, Vikas Mankatla, Ashish Roy. Also present were Jaya Bhattachyra and Apara Mehta.

Both the techincal and popular awards will be telecasted on 31st December on Star Plus.

Now to the Technical Award Winners at a Glance:

Best Art Direction: Nitin Desai; Big Boss

Best Audiography: Paresh Shah; Sshhhh… Phir Koi Hai - Ghungroo

Best Costumes: Sheela Sagar, Nikhat mariyam Neerushaa; Pritviraj Chauhan

Best Dialogues: Viruddhh; kamlesh Pandey

Best Editing: Special report - Train to Tibet; NDTV

Best Filler: Bhoot Diwali; Walt Disney

Best Lifestyle show: Team living it up; CNN IBN

Best Lyricist: Maayka; Maya Govind

Best make up: Prithvi Raj Chauhan; Hari Nawar and Suryakant Sawant

Best mini series: Independecnce day series; NDTV

Best Singer: Dil Mil Gayee; Sonu Nigam

Best Telefilm: Pyaar Ki shuruvat; Zee cinema

Best television event: IIFA; wiz craft

Best title Music: Maayka; Mickey Narula

Best Travel Show: What’s cool on holiday; CNN

Best TV Documentary: Voh 60 din; Zee news

Best Visual effects: Antraiksh; Jyoti Sagar

Popular Awards:

Best music channel: MTV

Best hindi movie channel: Zee Cinema

Best Children's Channel: Disney

Reporter: Hiral Anju Bhatt
Author: Anil Merani, Hiral Anju Bhatt
Pictures By: Rishi Vyas

User Rating Rating(22 Votes)
*Shruti*, yaab, ~*puja*~, flowertot, universe_megha, DV_LVR, Nika_d, Parth Garewal, ~*LoVeLy*~, princezna, Kavi85, pinkdiamond, Too_Much, tazy_rahul, divingdolphin21, *Dakoo_Minzy*, umi82990, -DulceMaria-, Ishan., minuu, SecretKhabri420

Share On :

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on WhatsApp

To stay updated with similiar articles follow

Related News

Popular Search Terms:   aparna tilak

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.
Dear Readers,
  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.



Posted on: 13 September 2010 at 7:00am
Sharad Kelkarhe has an amazing voice...must have been a great host!!!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 27 November 2007 at 5:50am
confusedthanks a lot for this article! i was waiting for this one! :)

but i am confused about one thing..there were Program categories too in these awards with nominees for 'Best Historical/Mythological Serial', for 'Best Actor' 'Best Art Director'..'Best Child Artiste'

These are different from 'Popular Awards categories'. When will the awards be given for these??

I'm confused coz some categories like Best Make-Up..'Best Costumes..hv already been awarded....

Can someone plz clarify this...

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 5:32pm
thank u /great work,can't waite 2 watch it. it looks good.

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 3:57pm
Greeat work :P but the first few pix weren't as clear as the others:$ but otherwise lovely pix :D

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 2:02pm
thx for the pix the stage def looks lavish gr8 work done

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 1:52pm
Congratz 2 all..N Wohooo DMG gets best singer award:D...

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 9:19am
congos to all :D

thanks !

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 8:55am
Congrats to everyone who won for Technical Awards.. cant wait until Sunday when the show airs! :) thanks for the article!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 6:24am
A big thanksThank So much for da article and the pics!!!

Report Abuse
Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 5:24am
congrats to all winners

Report Abuse

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.

Popular Channels :
Star Plus | Zee TV | Sony TV | Colors TV | SAB TV | Life OK

Quick Links :
Top 100 TV Celebrities | Top 100 Bollywood Celebs | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Forum Index