Getting ready for the BIG ITA Awards Ceremony!

The Stage is set, the lights are lit, all in preparation of the Mega 7th Annual BIG ITA awards to be held on Saturday November 24th, 8pm onwards..

Saturday, November 24, 2007 | 7:23:37 PM IST (+05:30 GMT)   |  Copyright:  |  Comments 24 Comments  |  5340 Views


The BIG ITA Awards ceremony is amongst the most recognised awards ceremony as it honours the Best of the Best in the television fraternity. The Technical Awards for excellence in Television will be held on Saturday, November 24th 8pm onwards, and the Bhavans ground in Andheri is where all the action is..

On the eve of the awards ceremony, preparations were on in full swing and the minutest detail was taken care of. The founders of the ITA Awards - Anu and Shashi Ranjan were present to make sure everything went well.

This year, besides the Popular & Technical awards in various categories, eminent personalities, including Mr. Amitabh Bachchan will be honoured for their contribution to changing the face of Television in recent years.

The show will be anchored by Smriti Irani, Mandira Bedi & Sharad Kelkar and includes performances by Karishma Tanna, Amrapali, Jasveer Kaur, Indraneil Sengupta, Shama Sikander amongst others.

Stay Tuned for the latest updates of the BIG ITA at Telly Buzz.

Reporter: Hiral Anju Bhatt

Author: Hiral Anju Bhatt, Ekta
Pictures: Rishi Vyas

Share this News on your Social Network.

User Rating Rating(22 Votes)
  gk_09, faria.ahamd, ~*puja*~, universe_megha, DV_LVR, princezna, pinkdiamond, .:Ashi:., Too_Much, tazy_rahul, coolkitty_23, -Preeti-, Nishtha, minuu, nidhi2013, -misha, umi82990, subha2601, -Frozen-, -DulceMaria-

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Dear Readers,

  • Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.

Related Celebrities

Amitabh Bachchan Amitabh Bachchan

Sharad Kelkar Sharad Kelkar

Karishma Tanna Karishma Tanna

Smriti Zubin Irani Smriti Zubin Irani

Shama Sikander Shama Sikander

Indraneil Sengupta Indraneil Sengupta

Mandira Bedi Mandira Bedi

Shashi Ranjan Shashi Ranjan

  • Posted on: 13 September 2010 at 7:02amDV_LVR

    Sharad Kelkar

    he is an awesome actor!! hope to see more of him

  • Posted on: 26 November 2007 at 4:37pmumi82990

    Good article/pictures.

  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 7:10pm-Preeti-

    by the way who won the awards??

    thanx for sharing

  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 12:29pmYuvika_15

    wow!! cool...i hope its telecasted on zee tv!

  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 7:18amuniverse_megha

    woah cool!!
    thanks for such a lovley news!
    nice article..please keep us updated! waiting to know the winners desperately!!

  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 6:49am*sweet-soni*

    kooll .. wahhh channall thooo ??

  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 3:50amtogepe30


  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 3:17amjihadha

    which channel r they going to show it????

  • Posted on: 25 November 2007 at 1:41ammon_chow

    yeah was confused bout that..
    cool.. thanx for sharing..
    i heard 2 hunks performed that night together.. amit sarin & eijaz khan! on saawariya tracks! cant wait!!!!!!

  • Posted on: 24 November 2007 at 9:53pmsubha2601

    Thanx 4 sharing.Will definitely watch it.

Tellybuzz Buzzin Hot!!! Articles Index

Telly Buzz Search


Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.