India Forum Quick Login    

'Acting was never a Career Option' - Additi Gupta

03 March 2008 | 2:00pm   Comments 12 Comments

As Kis Desh Mein Hai Meraa Dil launches on Star Plus today, the Telly Buzz team has a tte--tte with the lead girl, Additi Gupta to know more about her.

Ekta Kapoor
, famous for using her serials as a launch pad for new faces in the television industry, continues with the trend as she introduces yet another fresh face in her latest show, Kis Desh Mein Hai Meraa Dil, a love story on Star Plus. The lead role of Heer will be played by Additi Gupta. The Telly Buzz team talks to the 19 year old about her new role and career choice.

Speaking about her back-ground Additi says, “I am basically from Bhopal. I am doing my second year in fashion designing at Symbiosis University. I have an elder brother who is an IITian and working in Noida.”

So what made a fashion designer get into the television industry? “Acting was never on mind as a career option. In fact, I myself don’t know how I bagged the role for this show. Balaji was having auditions in Pune and I just decided to go for them. I was quite surprised that I got selected. But I was very happy to get an opportunity to start my acting career with such a great show and production house”, replies an exuberant Additi.

Additi is making her debut in television with the daily-soap queen. How was the experience working with ‘The Ekta Kapoor? “Well actually I’ve met Ektaji for the first time today. Although I am a little apprehensive working with her, but she is very understanding and helpful.” Giving us an insight about her character Additi says, “My character in Kis Desh Mein.. is that of a very simple girl. She is a very down to earth girl and is a silent spectator to everything happening around her. My parents have already arranged my wedding. But there are a lot of misunderstandings between me and the person I am supposed to get married to, due to which there is a twist in the serial. But I am not at liberty to divulge anything about that right now.”

On a final note, speaking about her future plans Additi says, “I have taken a year’s break from my studies. I would definitely like to move further in this industry, but I will also continue with my studies as and when time permits.”

We sure hope Additi rocks the tele-world and hope to see more of her in the future.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair, Melanie
Author: Melanie

Copyright india-forums.com
User Rating (8 Votes)
  ~*puja*~, khajju, MainEkHasina, khushix, luv_pavi, -DulceMaria-, arwax, yipee
Views 9991

User Comments & Ratings

Join India Forums for free to comment on this story. Have an account already? Use Quick Login to comment.

Dear Readers,

• Please do not use derogatory comments in reply to the stories published on Telly Buzz, India-Forums.
  • The credibility of the site matter to us, and the comments in bad taste tend to invariably hurt the actors/production house/channel etc.
  • So kindly, refrain from creating an unhealthy atmosphere for all, and keep your comments constructive.
  • Also, please use the Rate It button if you want to just thank the author for posting the story.

Related Celebrities

Additi Gupta
(792)
(10)
(5)

Ekta Kapoor
Ekta Kapoor
(28)
(5)
(5)

Related Shows

Love Story
Love Story

• Posted on: 16 January 2010khajju

u r the best aditi... u luk too beautiful in kis desh...and ur hero prem he is just superrbb...luv ur jodi....u r really made 4 each other

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 25 December 2009additi10

U rock additi

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 01 September 2009CAqueen

hehe the show rocks and is the best show ever!!...additi rocked too much and harshad did too....prem and heer are the best jodi ever!!

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 07 March 2008Deewani91

wow she's only 19! i personally would never leave my studies to act in a stupid ekta serial! another prachi desai in the making.

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 03 March 2008arwax

Wish her all the best.

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 03 March 2008Jessuu

TYPICAL STORY!
    please ekta..come on..how hard is it to come up with something NEW!:)
    anyways all the best to u aditi! :)

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 03 March 2008simpleL0VE38

lol! I agree with you Khushi4eva.

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 03 March 2008khushi4eva

typical story again..the grl is simple, down to earth....i have heard this line like 10000000000 times...and after few episdoes we see the same simple grl in heavey jewelrys and saris...

anyway good luck to this grl...God give u strength to stand beside Kekta...

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 03 March 2008luv_pavi

all de beattt additi di

Report Abuse

• Posted on: 03 March 2008rida_ranbir

aall da best !!

Report Abuse

Telly Buzz Search

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.

India Forums Big-Boards Rank