Politics News

Last updated: Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:16:03 AM

AAP protests land acquisition ordinance
Gurgaon, Jan 8 (IANS) The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Thursday protested here the central government ordinance amending the Land Acquisition Act of 2013.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 4:50:04 PM

Jadavpur students should end hunger strike: Bengal governor
Kolkata, Jan 8 (IANS) West Bengal Governor K.N. Tripathi Thursday said a section of Jadavpur University students who began an indefinite fast three days ago should end their hunger strike.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 4:38:04 PM

Mamata apologises to industry for the past
Kolkata, Jan 8 (IANS) West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Thursday apologised to industrialists for the "financial mismanagement" witnessed during the Left Front regime and urged businessmen to invest in her state.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 4:36:08 PM

Bengal gets financial commitment of over Rs 2.4 lakh crore
Kolkata, Jan 8 (IANS) West Bengal has attracted a financial commitment exceeding Rs.2.4 lakh crore which will generate more than a crore job opportunities, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee said Thursday.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 4:26:07 PM

Palm oil case can go ahead, rules Kerala HC
Kochi, Jan 8 (IANS) The Kerala government's request to withdraw the palm oil import case that happened in 1992 was turned down by a bench of the high court here Thursday.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 4:20:04 PM

World looking at India with hope: Modi tells diaspora (Roundup)
Gandhinagar, Jan 8 (IANS) Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday said the world was looking at India with "immense hope and optimism", and he firmly believed the 25-million strong Indian diaspora was a big strength.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 3:52:17 PM

Police call Tharoor's domestic help for questioning
New Delhi, Jan 8 (IANS) Congress MP Shashi Tharoor's domestic help, Narayan Singh, interrogated by Delhi Police twice earlier, was Thursday called for questioning, police said.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 3:48:04 PM

DRDO employee attempts suicide on Delhi Metro track
New Delhi, Jan 8 (IANS) A DRDO employee is in critical condition after he attempted suicide by jumping before a Delhi Metro train in the city Thursday, police said.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 3:40:04 PM

Bengal gets financial commitment of Rs.2.4 lakh crore
Kolkata, Jan 8 (IANS) West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Thursday said the state has attracted financial commitments exceeding Rs.2.4 lakh crore, which will generate over one crore jobs.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 3:36:26 PM

HC questions Centre, Delhi Police over fake arms, licences
New Delhi, Jan 8 (IANS) The Delhi High Court Thursday asked the Centre and Delhi Police to file their responses on a PIL that alleged the government failed to act against the mass scale use of "illegal firearms in Delhi" and fake arms licences issued from northeastern states.

Thursday, January 08, 2015 3:28:04 PM

News Politics Articles Index


This Week's Most Discussed

This Week's Most Emailed News

Feature Coming Soon..

Art - Culture Business Diaspora
Education Health Politics
Religion Sports Sci-Tech


Asia America Australia
Africa Europe Gulf-Middle East
Pakistan Nepal Bhutan
Sri Lanka Bangladesh Maldives

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.