Indian Idol 6

India-Forums

Indian Idol 6
Indian Idol 6

Amey & Rex:- Wild card entries of JJWS (Page 7)

siddh_v IF-Dazzler
siddh_v
siddh_v

Posted: 16 May 2008 at 12:04am | IP Logged
Originally posted by bruno4

o.kkk after that post of mine here is another news on Amey written by one of his students vimlendu ....I read it in JJWS section ...

Read this ...u all will be happy ...

"Amey Date -- What can I say....let me assure all of you that he is really beyond this competition..and that his ouster will only happen due to the voting system.

My name is Vimlendu and I'm a student at Ajivasan. Amey teaches at the same institute and myself, Rahul Vaidya were all his students.

Even during his indian idol days, the only competition he had was from Karunya even though Karunya has less variations. I'm a singer my self and I say all this as I'm aware of all small nuances.

I've seen Amey right from Sa Re Ga Ma Pa days when Sonu bhaiyya used to host it.

He was mind blowing then and he continues to be the same even today.

For late comers, if you've followed SRGMP, you would remember that Shekhar of Vishal-Shekhar and Amey were competing for the same title.

While Amey went on to win the title, Shekhar was not even close to him.
He was not even in the last 8. No offence to Shekhar. He is good. But I just wanted everyone to know where Amey is coming from.

With him in this show, I'm not sure if I should be happy or not cuz he will now be judged by Shekhar which will be kind of auckward for Shekhar as well and I'm sure shekhar realises that.

FYI..Amey is in the same league as Mhmd. Vakil, Sanjeev, Vipul of old SRGP days. I just hope that people realize that they really have a star in the show now. Potentially, as a singer, he is unbeatable and the same has been conferred on him by eminent judges like Pt. Jasraj, Pt. Hariprasad Chaurasia, Pt. Shiv Shankar sharma, Lata Manageshkar to say the least.