India-Forums

M LOST..... SOS

memsaab IF-Rockerz
memsaab
memsaab

Posted: 04 January 2005 at 10:24am | IP Logged
I started watching Piya Ka Ghar after a span of one and half years.. I watched until Avinash arrives for the first time... and now.. Rimjhim is getting married to Prem.. can somebody give me short snap of what happened mainly in this serial???

Sumita Senior Member
Sumita
Sumita

Posted: 04 January 2005 at 11:32am | IP Logged
Depends where you are located. If u r in US then the summary could be different than India and UK. Though I am not that good at narrating I will try but let me know where you are so I can post.
memsaab IF-Rockerz
memsaab
memsaab

Posted: 04 January 2005 at 11:53am | IP Logged
m in California, US
ExoticDivinity2 Senior Member
ExoticDivinity2
ExoticDivinity2

Posted: 04 January 2005 at 10:58pm | IP Logged

Let me see if I can try:

Rimjhim comes to Bhavani Shankar's house to marry Avinash, since she has been engaged to him since they were little kids...

Avinash's mother hates her because her father didn't marry Iravati (Avinash's mother)'s sister and her sister killed herself...so she has carried this hatred ever since then and does not want Rimjhim to marry Avinash. 

Avinash I guess was gone somewhere out of the country to study or something and came back with a girlfriend that he wanted to marry...she was a nice girl and realized later on that Avinash should marry Rimjhim because he started to fall in love with her and on the wedding day Avinash's girlfriend got him married with Rimjhim   

Problems in the house...Kaveri (the second eldest bahu of the house) got into politics because of her mother and everyone in the family, including Pratik (her husband) tried to stop her and Rimjhim took Kaveri's side, and everyone was angry with her.  She apologized for her mistake.

Rimjhim is basically the superwoman of the episode and thinks that she can overcome every problem that comes in the Sukh Shanti Sadan household.