Punjabi Channel

DOTW:Punjabi’s getting to Modern

~*manai*~ thumbnail

sat shri akaal

meri yaaro?

kiddyaan!!!!!!!????????

well my post today is about how punjabi's are getting to modern not just the people but also everything else. like the way we shop and the way we talk and everyhting else. not that it is bad to be modern i myself is modern but i am still a pind di kuri😆

but anyway my point is that everyone is forgetting like the real punjab like  eating mummy roti but now everyone ant mcdonalds or whatever

but anyways what do you guys think? (probally that i am so totally pagal)😆

Edited by ~*manai*~ - 16 years ago

jassiee. thumbnail
I agree... but whta can I can I say I'm modern and not a punjabi Kudi nemore... I hardly noe how to speek punjabi...nd i hav never been to Inida... What can i do... my parents are both born in Canada... so we are not very religiouss 😭
AashiQ_ thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Not only Punjabi's all Indians... and Hindustani people from Suriname too! 😛
_sukhi_ thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
i agreee that people are also getting too modern... aslong as people dont forget their roots where they come from then it should be fine...coz of where people live canada, england it makes a difference na... coz of the way people do things there friends etc... do the same sooo its totally a different lifestyle... but people should really go back home i have been told that some parents tell their children stories an kids get scared an they never want to go there lol thats totally stupid i think... i mean i myself from England born here but back home in punjab nothing can beat it its like a lot more aish thats probz coz its a different place and its a holiday so u relax i mean living their full time would be totally different i think...

@jessie... yaar i agree it aint ur fault na... but dekho... if a person chooses an puts their heart n soul into what they want to do... then they will get what they want na... in terms of religion i dont know a lot about it even mum n dad never tought me much but i wanted to gain info on my own... like why are we born into this faith its perpose etc... just have to have control to do what u want really all the rest is up to u an how u go about it... an be sucessful... 😛.... but we have our whole life na dont mean u have to learn right now can be when ever na... like u dont know much when u have children they wouldnt also becuase u never knew much so they wouldnt also thats understandable... dont worry tho... if i said anything bad forgive me jiii 😛
jassiee. thumbnail

Originally posted by: *RickStar*

@jessie... yaar i agree it aint ur fault na... but dekho... if a person chooses an puts their heart n soul into what they want to do... then they will get what they want na... in terms of religion i dont know a lot about it even mum n dad never tought me much but i wanted to gain info on my own... like why are we born into this faith its perpose etc... just have to have control to do what u want really all the rest is up to u an how u go about it... an be sucessful... 😛.... but we have our whole life na dont mean u have to learn right now can be when ever na... like u dont know much when u have children they wouldnt also becuase u never knew much so they wouldnt also thats understandable... dont worry tho... if i said anything bad forgive me jiii 😛

thanks...ndd you didnt say anything bad... but... how do i learn on my own... like i noe sum stuff... but like wht do i do?

_sukhi_ thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Originally posted by: crazy_craze

thanks...ndd you didnt say anything bad... but... how do i learn on my own... like i noe sum stuff... but like wht do i do?

It depends on what u acutally want to learn...if its just say punjabi itself then u can get so many sites out there to help u audio clips on how to say each alphabet.... firstly learn that then u can go further na...its totally up to u.... i mean loads of people here to help with what ever na... but only u can commit urself fully...

😆 i sound like my lecture teacher lol sorry ji...

but dont worry re... 😛

Not necessarily punjabi's .. i think its Indians as whole..

But one thing i will say is that Punjabi kids especially boys get easily influenced.. ie Richmond Hill, NY.. majority of the gangs here are dominated by Punjabis.. In Canada is worsttttt..  Punjabi gang violence there is has just gone overboard..! 

jassiee. thumbnail
Originally posted by: *RickStar*

It depends on what u acutally want to learn...if its just say punjabi itself then u can get so many sites out there to help u audio clips on how to say each alphabet.... firstly learn that then u can go further na...its totally up to u.... i mean loads of people here to help with what ever na... but only u can commit urself fully...

😆 i sound like my lecture teacher lol sorry ji...

but dont worry re... 😛

Thanks!!!     Im surely gonna go serch on google for thosee sitess

~*manai*~ thumbnail
Originally posted by: Meena1

Not necessarily punjabi's .. i think its Indians as whole..

But one thing i will say is that Punjabi kids especially boys get easily influenced.. ie Richmond Hill, NY.. majority of the gangs here are dominated by Punjabis.. In Canada is worsttttt..  Punjabi gang violence there is has just gone overboard..! 

i tottally agree! its just horrible!
~*manai*~ thumbnail
and teacher sukhi you gave great advice!