interviews of Pakistani singers wid pix

•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 17 years ago

i have some more and i will post them in that same thread ok

Edited by wini - 17 years ago

Q1) What is your inspiration behind making such beautiful and melodious Music ?
"My Inspiration always comes from people around me, my experiences in life, my relationships in life, all that i have seen in my life, all that i am experiencing in present all around me, my traveling, my dealing with people, my situations, even beautiful or ugly happenings around me, beautiful or ugly sceneries around me, all good things and bad things in life, all this blends all this connectively makes life, and life basically inspires me, old music inspired me, and then i come with up my melody.. and its a good compliment that you think my melodies are melodic.."

Q2) Who would Faakhir be,if he were not a Musician ?
"I am a graduate in electrical engineering, with my majors in communication & electronics, i guess if i would not have proceeded my career in music, then i would possiblu be an electrical engineer, but having said that, i think the kind of restless soul i am, and artistic person that i am i would still be associated with some form of art or entertainment. "

Q3) What comes deeper from your soul, Music or Lyrics ?
"Music comes, and then obviously followed by some of the lines for style or some punch lines, sometimes recon steps for its totality sometimes just a few words or few rhythmic rhyming lines come to my mind, but melody definitely comes first."

Q4) Which one of the so many, has been your best and biggest performance so far? What exactly did you feel backstage at that time ?