Computers, Science, Technology

   

comp prob

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 1

Ms.Chandni

IF-Rockerz

Ms.Chandni

Joined: 06 May 2005

Posts: 5482

Posted: 10 February 2007 at 3:39pm | IP Logged
hey ....my labtop dosent change when its on ....it only chages when it turned off...is their any way i can fix that.....

Dear Guest, Being an unregistered member you are missing out on participating in the lively discussions happening on the topic "comp prob" in Computers, Science, Technology forum. In addition you lose out on the fun interactions with fellow members and other member exclusive features that India-Forums has to offer. Join India's most popular discussion portal on Indian Entertainment. It's FREE and registration is effortless so JOIN NOW!

Tearšrops

Senior Member

Tearšrops

Joined: 24 February 2006

Posts: 833

Posted: 11 February 2007 at 11:53am | IP Logged
Hey
I'm sorry i didn't quite get you... what doesn't change on your laptop?

Ms.Chandni

IF-Rockerz

Ms.Chandni

Joined: 06 May 2005

Posts: 5482

Posted: 11 February 2007 at 11:32pm | IP Logged
Originally posted by Inasense

Hey
I'm sorry i didn't quite get you... what doesn't change on your laptop?


yeah...it only changes when its turned off....i wont change when its on.

Tearšrops

Senior Member

Tearšrops

Joined: 24 February 2006

Posts: 833

Posted: 13 February 2007 at 11:49am | IP Logged
After a PM i realised you meant it doesn't charge when it's turned on, only when it's turned off.

I don't really know what may have caused this, maybe it's an inside fault i suggest you take it to get it checked out.
I hope someone more experienced in this area can help you out.

albusdumbledore

IF-Dazzler

albusdumbledore

Joined: 12 August 2005

Posts: 3096

Posted: 15 February 2007 at 4:52am | IP Logged
it should charge even when the laptop is on. if not please tell me are you using the original battery and/or cord this laptop came with...

if the answer of any of the two is no. then you need to get an orriginal accessory. if its only the battery then you can make it work by means of a bios upgrade. a bios update is often needed when using a different battery than what the laptop was designed to use, and since you may have bought a generic battery, i highly doubt that your Laptop Company will provide support of any kind for it.

if that is not the case... take it to the Laptops support center and bang it on the desk....... they'll do the rest.Tongue

tejas

Post Reply New Post

Go to top

Related Topics

  Topics Topic Starter Replies Views Last Post
Comp virus- help please rajarani 6 567 24 January 2009 at 12:17am
By aspardeshi123
Error Prob w/IF IBserenity 4 417 01 June 2007 at 9:53am
By albusdumbledore

Forum Quick Jump

Forum Category

Active Forums

Limit search to this Forum only.

 

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.