The Ranting Club ( Strictly I/O )

TO OUR FIRST RANTING CLUB ~
                        " Rant Everything , Regret Nothing "

-- Only Welcoming Those Who Are Invited By Me In This CC --

YOU ALREADY KNOW THAT THE DOORS OF THIS CC                 ARE "CLOSED" FOR YOU.

WHAT ? 
         --THIS IS OUR HOME STAY AWAY--

" TRESPASSERS WILL BE PROSECUTED " 

Edited by smol-bean - 5 years ago
        RULES & REGULATIONS                    

This CC is a place where people can interact and have discussions about several different topics.Members are requested to comply with these guidelines to ensure that the thread runs smoothly. 

1. Criticism and Bashing: India Forums is a platform to allow everyone to express their opinions freely within the COC and respectable limitations. Constructive Criticism is always welcomed. However bashing is not part of constructive criticism. Things can be said in a more civilized manner rather than being brutal.

Please know the difference between bashing and constructive criticism. Constructive Criticism is when a member voices his/her opinions in a civil manner, without using derogatory words and phrases to prove his/her point. He/she is also able to state [without subjugation and with complete objectivity] as to where have they derived their opinion from. Having said that dislike, disagreement or contradiction is not considered bashing. 

2. Name Calling: While criticizing something, there are times when members tend to go overboard and use certain derogatory and downright offensive words which shouldn't be used for any celebrity/member/DT member. Please remember that any derogatory references, comparing celeb/member to animal or name calling any person [celeb/member/DT member] is against forum rules, and strict action will be taken against those who indulge in it. That being said, we do allow pet names and jodi names for the celebs, as long as they're not offensive to anyone.

3. Visual Content: Members are allowed to post images - spoilers related to a show, pictures of a celebrity, signatures, videos etc in the  CC . However this does NOT include any members personal pictures which would violate one's privacy. Also please refrain from posting fake or morphed images intended to defame/ ridicule /abuse any celebrity &/member. This includes posting animal images with the intent to be sarcastic and bash any member/celebrity.

While posting signatures/videos ensure that none of the content carries any hate speech towards member/celebrity/Nationality/religion/race/community.( At all times rules will apply towards any creations)

4. Stalking/Reporting: Chat Club is a huge forum. It is not possible to keep track of each and every post/CC hence members are asked to report the thread with reasons so that DT can look into the concerns/complains and do the needful. However as per forum rules stalking is not encouraged either. Members stalking and misusing report feature with intention of closing down other CC will be dealt with severity.

CC members should refrain from drawing attention to their CC by labeling other fan groups/CC members stalkers when ever they get a note and thus provoking a cycle of fan wars thorough reporting/counter reporting. If your CC is issued with note/warning doesn't imply it was stalk/reported by members of other CC/fan group.

5. Discussing DT Notes/Decision and Forum Issues: Discussing decisions taken or warnings issued to a thread and issues pertaining to any forum is strictly prohibited. You have concern/query regarding a warning or forum , kindly contact the section DT about the same. If any members are found doing so action will be taken accordingly. Even after continuous reminders/warnings if members fail to follow the rules it will lead to closure of the thread.

6. Discussing and Mocking Members/Fan Groups: Discussing non CC member/fan group is NOT allowed. Refrain from pointing fingers or taking direct or sarcastic digs at other fan groups . Fans can be passionate towards their favorite celebs, but it does not mean they can be judgmental towards other members/fans. Calling other members/fan groups haters, bashers or "real fans" in a snide manner is also provocative and comes under fandom attack.

Don't say other fan-group/members were mocking us and what you did was in retaliation to that. Your CC will be judged on an individual basis and not relatively. Being part of a CC you are responsible for your own actions and the circumstances are insignificant there. If you have any issue with regards to any member contact the section Dev Team. There is absolutely no need to discuss/talk about members/fan groups who are not part of your CC. 

7. Discussing Actors Personal Life and Link Ups: Any chat club threads that revolve around rumors and/ or promote baseless assumptions in terms of non-existing relationship about two co-stars will be strictly prohibited! For example, any particular Chat Thread that links two actors in real life without proper official source/confirmation, when they are simply co-stars/professional colleagues will be immediately locked down. However, you are more than welcome to discuss the characters and the actors with respect to the show and their roles thereof, without breaching the boundary. 

8) Stalking/Invite Only rule
As many of you are aware we have a rule in place called "Invite Only" which means that you are not to be posting in the CC's that you are not a member of. However, of course this is the internet and nothing can be hidden or locked away so if you DO go into these invite only CC's then you are doing that under your own responsibility and if you get "hurt" reading some comments or discussions then nothing can be done unless the post is against IF's COC. So what I mean is that if you come upon a post that is ridiculing your favourite character on TV DON'T REPORT IT unless it contains profanities or is against IF's COC. And it is a SINCERE request that you stop stalking each other's CC's and quit complaining about others stalking yours. If you post something or press the "like" button in a CC that you're not part of and you get reported then you will be one getting served a 20% increase in your warning level. NO QUESTIONS ASKED. This rule also applies to members of IF's development team members so please refrain yourself from going into other CC's. The only members exempt from this rule are the dev. Team of this section, Channel moderators, Global Moderators and IF Administrators.

9. External Forum Issues/Promotion: This is India-Forum.com hence keep external issues out of this forum and do not drag in fights from Facebook/twitter/etc over to this forum. We are not interested in demeaning anyone here neither are we interested in those fan wars so whatever happens on Facebook/twitter or other sites should be dealt there only and not here. It may sound harsh but that's how we operate here.

Do not promote other sites/forums on I-F. You want to share link of the site with your friends you can do it via PM. Any site or blog demeaning the celebrity and link given to the same in the signature or on the forum is NOT allowed. For more information refer-External Content from Social Networking Sites 

10. Spamming and Quoting: Do not spam with just emotions/numbers/gibberish to increase post count/pages. However since it is a CC and members don't feel too restricted we would be allowing maximum 20 pages of spam across 150 pages provided rest has some meaningful content or conversation. Do not quote long quotes. You can quote three posts maximum and they should be small.

FOLLOW all  these IF Rules     

ðŸ˜ˆ STALKERS ESPECIALLY STAY AWAY  ðŸ˜ˆ

MEMBERS LIST

- smol-bean 
                                                   (Admin)
                                                 - ItsArohi
                                                 - ria
                                                 - Avni

OPEN ðŸ¥³
I will be less active for the next few days .
Y'all continue here.
hello everyone ðŸ˜ƒ
glad to meet u again after such long time of 3 days ðŸ˜†
Lol lol long time of 3 days ðŸ¤£
Hello ria & jahnvi.

Vaisa accha nam hai ranting club , all we do is rant because our favorite dosent get enough screenspace ever ðŸ¤£ aur show ka to chorrhi do.
Bakwas me they rank 1 
wese i wont complain about ss during this week ðŸ˜†
btw when will ur exam end arohi and jahnvi??
true , this week his ss was fine .
Important rituals me hamesha SS milhijata hai ðŸ˜‰

Sabse important ritual mebhi sabse zyada ss milne wala hai ðŸ˜‰

All of My exams are lagbhag ending in June .

Welcome guys !
My exams are also ending in June first week , but as usual uske bad bhi practicals , assignments bohot pressure hai but i will be more or less active from June first week.
Mine is ending in the last week of June , uske bad same  practicals projects and all !

ANyway we know July se pehle shadi nahi hone wali to we can chill ðŸ¤£
But I am liking the way the CV's are slowly brining up the triangle , i hope they are doing it to show the transition from KP to RP story ! 
Edited by ItsArohi - 5 years ago