Members Lounge

TOTW: Waiting at the Doctor’s office! (Page 2)

Post Reply New Post

Page 2 of 2

Page 1
Page   of 2

scarletteblue

IF-Sizzlerz

scarletteblue

Posted: 18 November 2006 at 8:35am | IP Logged

well my momz a doc....an i agree they do tkw toooo long!LOLLOLLOL

but i don go to d doc that often...so itzz not that bad!LOLWink

Dear Guest, Being an unregistered member you are missing out on participating in the lively discussions happening on the topic "TOTW: Waiting at the Doctor’s office! (Page 2)" in Members Lounge forum. In addition you lose out on the fun interactions with fellow members and other member exclusive features that India-Forums has to offer. Join India's most popular discussion portal on Indian Entertainment. It's FREE and registration is effortless so JOIN NOW!

lilyrose

IF-Dazzler

lilyrose

Posted: 18 November 2006 at 9:09am | IP Logged

Nice topic Megz, wow i'm actually studying health sciences as a major and we have a course that called Health Communication so thats all we talk about, I wont bore you with all the details LOL but ya its important to have an important "therapeutic" relationship with the doc, like how we must be willing to communicate effectively with the doc and not just go for the medication (usually its the doc that doesnt have time for this). Sometimes you cant help it, some docs just give u the cure and let you go and they dont really "talk" to you. I hate it when you wait soo long to see the doc, it happens to me too, it takes forever!Ouch And then when you go in, they see you for like five mins.

How long does your doc take?  Waiting to see him seems like forvever but when you go in the diagnosis doesn't last very long, it depends how serious the situation is but usually, it'll take like less than 10 mins, thats what i dont like, they just prescribe medication, they dont take the time to fully talk to you.
-its the influence of my health course LOL