Do you exist future husband?

Anchal123 thumbnail
Engager 1 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 8 years ago
Hi! 
I am Anchal. I am 22 years old. I am from an european country. i am currently studying to get my bachelor degree in Social Science. Recently me and my parents talked about marriage. They said that they wanted me get married when i am around 25. They also said that they prefer me finding my partner myself. the only thing they want is that he has the same cultural background as us (indian, same caste and religion) 
I am now very stressed out because  firstly, I have never had a boyfriend. Let alone boyfriend i don't even have any male friends. All my friends are girls. I don't even know what you talk to a boy about! I have never met somebody that i can think i can spend the rest of my life with. 
Secondly, I am short, below average looking  i am not very intelligent nor am I funny. Nobody has till date even hit on me. I don't think anyone will ever like me like that. 
I mean i am a full-time student with a part time job. I am usually very busy. Did i mention i still have braces? Well, i do. on top of that i don't have many indian friends. I am just thinking i only have 3 years to find someone, and i don't think i will be able to do it. Like, I don't want my parents to have to try to find someone. My question is How did you guys find your boyfriend or husband? like how did u guys know that the opposite partner liked you?
I mean i just want someone who is understanding, caring, ambitious, responsible and someone who respects me and looks at me as an equal. and if he is  absolutely smitten by me then thats just a bonus;) He also has to respect and care for my family. And has the same background as me.