Sasural Simar Ka

India-Forums

Sasural Simar Ka
Sasural Simar Ka

RENDEZVOUS - A RoSid SS by Archana Vinod (Page 4)

rishi_rosid Goldie
rishi_rosid
rishi_rosid

Posted: 12 May 2015 at 9:23pm | IP Logged
Superb and different concept. Waiting for further updates 

The following 1 member(s) liked the above post:

Archana_Vinod

Archana_Vinod Goldie
Archana_Vinod
Archana_Vinod

Posted: 13 May 2015 at 12:41am | IP Logged
RENDEZVOUS - PART 2
Written by Archana Vinod

SIDDHANT: (talks into the wireless) Hello? (no transmission) Hello!??

Siddhant looks around in utter confusion and helplessness. Teleported into the game? Family held as hostages? I'm a soldier? A Captain? This is so absurd. How can something like this happen? What am I supposed to do?

He moves away from the ruins of his house and begins to walk down the street just as instructed.

The community which was once teeming with life looks abandoned like a ghost town. The houses all look empty. In ruins. Old and battered. Where is everyone? What happened?

SIDDHANT: (looks around for signs of movement) Hello? Is anyone there?

He stops before the plot of land where Roli's house used to be. But all what he finds are the remains of an "ancient" dwelling.

He stings in unbearable guilt as the hard truth hits him - he misses her terribly.

I wish I could have been a better friend to her. If only I would've let her know at least once that I enjoyed her presence every single minute. That I couldn't bear to be away from her! I wish I could've been sweeter with her. I've had ample opportunities but I've never cared to use them. Please God, just give me one last chance. I promise to set things straight.

With a heavy heart, he leaves behind the battered remains of his friend's house - the only thing that is left of her memory.