Asthama, Anxiety and Distress: A life that child actor Avika Gor went

sheetal1979 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 8 years ago
Asthama, Anxiety and Distress: A life that child actor Avika Gor went through in the last 9 years of stardom
She made an entry into small screen with Balika Vadhu' and became instantly popular among television viewers as Anandi'. Recently, the actress completed nine years in the industry. Though from outside for her fans, it may look like a glamorous deal, but a closure look reveals that the actress had a hard time while making a successful career.

While talking to Daily Bhaskar.com, the actress revealed, "For me, it was really a not very healthy life for the last few years. I had been working for the last nine years and there was not even a single day holiday. I was continuously working and now I have taken a step towards taking care of my health. Because of this hectic schedule, I suffered from asthama; I was really unhealthy. My eating habits were not also good because I wasn't sleeping well. There was lot of things which were disturbing these nine years. Can you imagine, at this age, I was continuously working; either here or south. But now, I have taken a decision of taking care of myself by taking eight days holiday in a month which is very big thing for any daily soap actor. Also, I will be shooting only eight days for Sasural Simar K'a now onwards. I have taken this decision for my good health."

Though the actress went through distress and anxiety, her unhealthy lifestyle would easily be hidden by a proper makeup regime. Interestingly, the actress revealed her current makeup regime which she goes through for serial, Sasural Simar Ka'.