Discontinued (Page 17)

Mallika-E-Tokas IF-Dazzler
Mallika-E-Tokas
Mallika-E-Tokas

Posted: 30 June 2015 at 6:00am | IP Logged

Jodha looked back at her..  : what?

Bakshi: do you know how to dance?

Jodha: kind of, ..

Bakshi's eyes rolled and she  came near Jodha: Seriously, do you know how to dance?

Jodha; I learned Kathak since I was 6 yr old.. so yes, I know , but  I don't know either..

Bakshi: you are a kathak dancer,  why you didn't tell me earlier..   ok ok.. one minute,..'

She took a deep breath..  and then continued..  ' so you are saying you are learning Kathak for all these years'"

Jodha: yes I am and I am still learning it..

Bakshi: so can you help us to complete our steps..

Jodha: what?

Bakshi: actually we are stuck in the middle, actually I was blabbing earlier, I love dancing, but that happened recently only. Mom asked me many times about learning dance, I tried to go too, but you know each time I go to this master, he ask me whether I practiced.. so it was not going well between us and one day I decided to drop out..   but now, with my friends, we are doing a bollywood number, and I love doing it.. so you can help us..

Jodha: I don't know, but I can try..

Bakshi: did you ever danced on the stage..

Jodha in a cool way: ha, school, college, and chandenpur festivals..

Lachu jumping on her feet: OMG OMG OMG'...  I love it'  ...but then thinking seriously..  ' deedi, don't tell this to any one ok..  just keep it as a secret for now.."

Jodha:  why we need to tell everyone, you asked, that is why I said..

Bakshi: I know I know.. But when my mom comes to know this na, she will fly up in the air.. she is a poet , you know..   I have seen her work..  beautiful..  but I know she love dancing too.. after her marriage she left that passion and tried to impose that on me, and naturally I resisted, but she agreed with my decision, but now, I didn't tell this to  anyone..  I just want to give them as a sursprise..  so keep this as a secret for now ok..