Bigg Boss 8

Love and hate for contestants (Page 2)

07sid01 Goldie
07sid01
07sid01

Posted: 24 December 2014 at 5:36am | IP Logged
Originally posted by barlin

Originally posted by 07sid01

I'm a psychology student, currently in my last year of uni. Ive been thinking over the past couple of days, why do we (especially us people on the forum) get so attached to the contestants even though we know we are never gonna meet them. I mean there are so many people attached to praising a contestant and so many that scrutinise a persons every move just so that they can find a fault to bash the contestants with (this applies to all contestants). I mean we waste so much time on this that we even forget that we have our own lives.We are here fighting amongst ourselves whilst they are over there getting money and probably gonna forget each other and reaping in the benefits of our bickering and fight to vote for the best, whilst we get babaji ka thullu at the end of it. They won't even know us or appreciate us for it or meet us in person.
Ive actually noticed this about myself and Im wondering, from a psychological point of view, why this is the way it is?

This post is for you general views not for bashing or praising fan groups and contestants, so please lets make this a clean discussion.

I agree, supporting someone, pointing out other's faults, trying to understand a contestant's view point, questioning someone's decisions, morals,...etc is fine---Part of entertainment and can help in personal growth if channelized properly( as we learn by observing and questioning). But attacking random strangers for other strangers, getting personal for stupid reasons is just idiotic in every sense.