Arhi FF - Pocket Change - Chapter 13- 26 January

Vibranthues thumbnail
Engager 2 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 9 years ago

Hey, so this is my first attempt at writing. Please do give it a shot. 

Arnav Singh Raizada wasn't a frilly person. 

He was a grown, calculating 26 year old businessman who thought from his mind rather than his heart. Unlike before. The heart was stupid, fragile and breakable. 

And yet, he couldn't stop that red body of muscle from fluttering as he read the pages from the book hidden behind his file. 

Honest Lies, the cover proudly announced. 

He couldn't let Anjali or Akash catch him reading a romance novel. 

Ahalya looked at her husband of two years. Now, he was a cold entrepreneur who had married her for revenge because he thought she was having an affair with his sister's husband Karan. She loved Rehan and he didn't and that hurt more than ever, tonight, as she watched him sleeping, so close and yet so distant. 

She soothed herself the only way she knew how, by drinking in the calming memories of better times and letting the waves of nostalgia hit her. 

Ahalya felt strange in the yellow and blue cotton summer dress she was wearing. She had just begun filling out in all the right places - her legs getting a defined curve rather that the gangly limbs she had just a few months ago and the soft material of the dress clung to her chest. Her stringy hair had grown out into a beautiful mane which she had cut into bangs, the hair falling into her eyes. 

They were in the treehouse; Ahalya, her sister Tarini, Arjun, Rhea, Karan. And there was Rehan, climbing the branches just below them, his face stormy.

"Why was that despicable, churlish bozo Prem holding your hand?" 

For a fourteen year old, Rehan had a wide and imaginative vocabulary. Rhea, Tarini buried her face in her elbow to stifle her laugh, while the others laughed silently. Their fights were a regular occurrence.