My Fair Geet! Thread 1! Chapter 1 to Chapter 22! New Thread Link up!

Hello my friends and readers,

I am Kalpana and you are checking out my SS - My Fair Geet! My Fair Geet is an adaptation of 1964 Audrey Hepburn movie, My Fair Lady, an adaptation of the Lerner and Loewe stage musical of the same name based on the 1938 film adaptation of the original 1913 stage Pygmalion by George Bernard Shaw.

The reason I say adaptation and not inspiration is because while in the original story the hero is a Professor, I wondered why turn MSK into Professor when he is awesome as a business tycoon? So I am taking the original story and adapting it to Maaneet world where Maan is still the arrogant, impatient business tycoon from Dilli and Geet is still the talkative and simple girl of Hoshiarpur.

This story is heavily borrowed from My Fair Lady, the Audrey Hepburn version but I will change the story as it goes which means by the time the ends comes this story will deviate from the original. So even if you have watched MFL, you will find this story different.

The story is a romantic comedy with a pinch of drama and I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it!

In the next post, you will find Index and right below it is the Character Sketch.

Thank you for reading this post and giving my story a chance!

Thanks, take care and enjoy,

Kalpana

P.S. If you liked this story then check out my Index: Entertainment Galore!

Edited by Kalpana_KaCy - 7 years ago

CHARACTER SKETCH

Maan Singh Khurana & Dev Khurana

Gurmeet Choudhary and Abhinav Shukla

Geet Handa

Drashti Dhami as Geet

Anvesha Arjun Rathod

Savitri Devi aka Daadima

Swamini Vadhera

Viren Vadhera

Edited by Kalpana_KaCy - 8 years ago
oh ho that was great
hmmm your banners naa
kya kahein ji
loved them
dono kasam se chaa gaye
Edited by chavvi16 - 9 years ago
congrats BB 🥳
abt banner its really nice dono pic hi meri fav hai 😳
maan ki engagement pic n geet's pic lovelyy 👏
Appreciable idea, sounds interesting. Please go ahead with it.
hi thanks 4 da pm. Congrats on the new SS! interesting concept! Superb cs! awesome banner! update soon! Waiting Edited by khwaishfan - 9 years ago
congrats dear
lovely banner
update soon
congrast for new ss
loved the ontro
waiitng for update
I have not seen the movie..but surely looking forward for it ...
romantic comedy..wow...