Page 1 of 1

anishma24

IF-Sizzlerz

anishma24

Posted: 18 September 2006 at 3:00pm | IP Logged
Both of us are short-tempered and we kept fighting over small issues'

Kamya Punjabi comes out of her shell to talk about her troubled marriage

Sapana Patil Poojary

Be it her personal or professional life, Kamya Punjabi has always tried to maintain a low profile. The actress however hit the headlines recently when it was reported that she was slapped by her husband Bunty Negi, a lights designer by profession.

Alhough she doesn't deny having marital discord, Kamya claims the reports are false. Kamya says, "I had a laugh over that report. But it affected my family members and friends, who got worried after reading the story. I was flooded with calls with people asking me what had actually happened. I got tired of giving explanations. It was highly embarrassing."

However Kamya admits that everything is not hunky dory between ber and her husband. "We do  have problems, but then every relationship goes through ups and downs, doesn't it?"

After three-and-a-half years of courtship, Kamya and Bunty got married about two-and-a-half years ago. But problems started soon after...

"It is so difficult to explain. Both of us are short-tempered and we kept fighting over small issues. When we realised that things were not working, we decided to live separately. Earlier we lived in Kandivili. But now Bunty has shifted to his parent's house in Bandra. But we are still good friends and hold each other in good regard. We love each other. And even though we are living separately, we are still in touch. We have just decided to give our marriage a break," says Kamya.

Bunty Negi with wife Kamya Punjabi

The following 5 member(s) liked the above post:

puspitadashdrama_luvrNNGALCute Sehar~Ange.Noir~