New Improvised & Revised forum Rules | PLEASE READ!

•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Hello Friends,

The recent environment in the
Ye Hai Mohabbatein forum has made it very difficult to carry out good, quick and healthy discussions. There are many reasons behind the same, one of them is not abiding by the section rules. Members are not paying heed to any of the warnings given by the Development Team and hence the Development Team is here with revised rules and hopefully effective ones.

Global Moderators: 
*Shruti*Aahaana

Viewbie: 
hinz

Please Note: Take this as an open warning to EVERYONE on the forum. Henceforth, any violations will lead to severe actions.

1. Criticism and Bashing: India Forums is a platform to allow everyone to express their opinions freely within the COC and respectable limitations. Constructive Criticism is always welcomed. However bashing is not part of constructive criticism. Things can be said in a more civilized manner rather than being brutal.

Please know the difference between bashing and constructive criticism. Constructive Criticism is when a member voices his/her opinions in a civil manner, without using derogatory words and phrases to prove his/her point. He/she is also able to state [without subjugation and with complete objectivity] as to where have they derived their opinion from. Having said that dislike, disagreement or contradiction is not considered bashing.

2. Name Calling: While criticizing something, there are times when members tend to go overboard and use certain derogatory and downright offensive words which shouldn't be used for any celebrity/member/DT member. Please remember that any derogatory references, comparing celeb/member to animal or name calling any person [celeb/member/DT member] is against forum rules, and strict action will be taken against those who indulge in it. That being said, we do allow pet names and couple names for the celebs, as long as they're not offensive to anyone.

3. Discussing and Mocking Members: Refrain from pointing fingers or taking direct/indirect or sarcastic digs at other members. Fans can be passionate towards their favorite celebs, but it does not mean they can be judgmental towards other members/fans. Calling other members/fan groups 'haters', 'bashers' or "real fans" in a snide manner is also provocative and comes under fandom attack.

You cannot say that other members were mocking, and what you did was in retaliation to that. Being part of a the YHM forum you are responsible for your own actions and the circumstances are insignificant there. If you have any issue with regards to any member, contact the section Development Team member. DO NOT TAKE THE RULE BOOK IN YOUR HAND. There is absolutely no need to discuss/talk about members/fan groups who are not part of the section.

4. Personal attack:
Each and every one are entitled to having their own point of view, likes and dislikes. Differences in opinions are bound to exist in a forum like India-forums.com. However, this does not permit one to attack their fellow members for not sharing the same point of view. Let us respect our fellow members and refrain from making any provocative statements, which may only lead to unnecessary quarrels.

Members come here to relax and unwind. Quoting some one's post and making a harsh comment begets displeasure. You have no right to post any abusive, derogatory, insulting or sarcastic comments which is enough to hurt the sentiments of your fellow member. All these fictions are not worth hurting a fellow IF members. Please do remember this.

5. Discussing Actors Personal Life and Link Ups: This is yet another important issue. Any thread on the YHM  forum that revolve around rumors or promote baseless assumptions in terms of non-existing relationship about two co-stars will be strictly prohibited! For example, any particular thread that links two actors in real life without proper official source/confirmation, when they are simply co-stars/professional colleagues will be immediately locked down. However, you are more than welcome to discuss the characters and the actors with respect to the show and their roles thereof, without breaching the boundary.

6. Multiple ID's (MID): India-forums.com Code of Conduct strictly prohibits members from having multiple IDs. Please refrain from making MIDs, especially to bash celebrities, characters and/ or member. If ever convicted with having MIDs, all except the most active ID will be inactivated, followed by a raise in W/L to the active ID. And not every newbie is an MID - some are genuine members so do NOT attack members who belongs to newbie ladder by generalize them as MIDs. If Members suspect MID they are requested to contact DT. We DT will look into the matter but under no circumstances are members allowed to bully newbies or groupbie claiming then as  MIDs in the Forum.

Furthermore, we request all the members to refrain from creating MID's with a sole purpose to cause chaos, instigate members and disrupt the decorum of the forum. If any member is found doing so, that member will be questionable and the original ID will get a warning level raise and MIDs will be banned without further question.

7. Spamming and Quoting, Unnecessary Chatting: Do not spam with just emotions/numbers/gibberish to increase post count/pages. The YHM forum has a Chat Club and it will be appreciated if members use only and only that particular thread for any sort of chatting and any casual discussion. It has been noticed that these days literally EVERY thread ends up with members chatting irrelevant things. The discussions just get lost in the pages due to excessive and unnecessary spamming, quoting and chatting. Members should avoid doing so.

If any topic gets deviated from its original premise - from discussion to chat zone, the DT has every right to lock the thread with discretion. Also, Quoting more than required just for the sake of increasing pages will NOT be allowed.

8. Bringing physical attributes into discussion: Lately, many members have been found to do the same at time even indirectly. Such negative posts are strict NO as far as IF rules go. Anyone now onwards found making negative posts on physical appearances of a character/actor/fellow member will face strict action, even indirect mention of the matter will not be entertained.

9. Instigating/Entire post in CAPS: Recently we have had a spate of topics opened with the sole purpose of riling up fans and disrupting decorum of the forum. This includes but is not limited to stories, theories, comparisons, images, cartoons or other content which is intentionally sarcastic, mocking and derogatory to cause discontent and rile people up.
At the same time simply because there is an instigating topic does not mean that other members should respond and carry on such a topic.

1. Topics created to instigate fan groups or cause chaos in the forums will be closed and addressed per Devt. Teams discretion.
  2. The Devt. Team will also take appropriate stringent action based on the level of bashing/rule violation.
  3. Regular members are expected to refrain from commenting on responding to such topics and posts. Members who continue to comment and extend such arguments will be held liable for continuing and adding to the instigation.
  4. If you find a topic to be instigating report and stop at that. Do not reply, argue, or talk back.

Posting in all Capital Letters/CAPS is not permitted. This represents "SHOUTING" on the internet and it also can be viewed as offensive. If u want to stress on a word, couple of words can be typed in Capital but DO NOT type the whole Post in Capital Letters.
Comparisons posts or polls which state 'Who was better?' 'Which is a better couple?' etc to do with actors/characters or couples will not be allowed on the forum.

10. Reporting an Issue:
Please do not report the same post more than once. This rule certainly does not intend to discourage the members from reporting but often same post is reported multiple times from the same member. Please do understand that DT needs at least 24 - 48 hours to work on the reported post and simply pressing the report button multiple times will only delay the process. Some situations demand the time and consultation of people and hence take time to get back, but we will surely get back as soon as possible.

11. External Forum Issues/Promotion: This is India-Forum.com hence keep external issues out of this forum and do not drag in fights from Facebook/Twitter etc. over to this forum. We are not interested in demeaning anyone here neither are we interested in those fan wars so whatever happens on Facebook/Twitter or other sites should be dealt there only and not here. It may sound harsh but that's how we operate here.

Do not promote other sites/forums on I-F. You want to share link of the site with your friends you can do it via PM. Any site or blog demeaning the celebrity and link given to the same in the signature or on the forum is NOT allowed. For more information refer - External Content from Social Networking Sites

12. Appreciation Threads: Appreciation threads are to be used to praise and appreciate particular favorite actor/actress/characters. All discussions related to actor's/actress performance, looks, style and personality can be confined to ATs.

Any negative comments/opinion on other characters/actors or on storyline that are not relevant to the thread's topic, scene or actor/characters scene with other characters should NOT be discussed here. Members can discuss relevant scene where other characters are involved but no speculation or hint about non-existent couple/love angle! We are forced to implement this restriction because many members asked for a place where they can discuss about their favorites while being free of the negativity towards them that they might encounter elsewhere in the main forum. Main purpose is bond here with other members who likes the same thing, while being free of negativity towards what they likes.

* Penalties associated with the ATs: If the DT sees more than 3 people breaking the AT rules constantly for a week, the effects of violations will kick start, which go as follows:

First Violation : Warning Note.
Second Violation : 2nd Warning Note.
Third Violation : Another Warning Note + Warning PMs.
Fourth Violation : AT will be closed for 24 hours (1 day).
Fifth Violation : AT will be closed for 72 hours (3 days).
Sixth Violation : AT will be closed for 7 days (1 week).
Seventh Violation : AT will be moved from the YHM section to the CC section.

The rules are applicable for multiple violation and not single post as it will be dealt individually! Having said that, please do not assume that every report submitted  will be entertained. We will go through the reports and only if we find the report valid based on above rules, then we will speak to the Admins of the AT and action will be taken accordingly as stated above.

13. Fan-Fictions/One-Shots or Short-Stories and Mature content: Since the show is a mature show, there are bound to be some stories that are mature and for older people to read. But remember that there are limitations on India-Forums as it has members from age group of 10 to around 60. Hence, please remember where to draw the line. Refer - **Adult contents and the mention of rape in FF** which will erase any kind of doubts about the mention of Mature content in your writing.

14.. Avatar & Signatures rules: India-forums has got many great talents and their creations tempt us to adorn our signature boxes.  And with many new TV shows , TV couples and new hot hunks, our addictions increase and we just want to fill our signature box with our latest obsession. But it has come to the  attention of I-F Development Team that many members are using more than 3-4 signatures and some of those signatures are way too large in size.

Furthermore, we've also noted some stacking many signatures into one big signature and use it.  We also have come across wallpapers as signature. By using wallpapers over the size limit, the page orientation gets messed up, hence we wish to implement and reinforce rules. Refer - ATTN: Signature/Avatar Size - Guidelines.

Anyone who doesn't abide by the rules, will be asked to take down their signatures and may face consequences by the Development Team! Refrain from posting fake or morphed images intended to defame/ ridicule /abuse any celebrity &/member. This includes posting animal images with the intent to be sarcastic and bash any member/celebrity. Signatures attacking taking dig at any fandom will not be tolerated. At all times Avatar & Signature Shop Rules rules will apply towards any creations.

*Creation & Picture Gallery Rules:
While there is no stop on displaying your creations in the creation gallery, there are some minute rules that you NEED to follow while commenting/posting in the creation gallery. Incase you do want to have a quick recap about the Creation gallery ryles you may check this: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/105836421

Also, while posting pictures/screenshots or caps from a particular episode, members are requested NOT to share any picture which promotes or advertises any rival site. Pictures having such tags will be trashed on the DT discretion.
Posts/Topics having pictures with such tags won't be trashed but the pictures having the tags will be removed by the Development Team.

15. Report Button/Response Time: Please keep in mind that the Moderators are also members like yourself. We would also want to have the time to make posts like yourself and discuss with our friends; and we also have a personal life. Meaning, we cannot be around to babysit the forum 24/7. Please allow a reasonable time frame of 48 hours before creating a hullabaloo and/or escalating the matter to the CMs/GMs. We try to address issues and respond to PMs and Reports as soon as we can get to them, but we request you to grant us some leverage as well. Instead of mass PMing it would appreciated if one person PM's the concerned DT with regards to the issue.

16. Problems/Issues with the Development Team: Have problems with the Dev Team? Well, then come us, please PM us and let us know! We DT members are not biased towards any fan group but that does not mean we aren't fans of the leads or any other characters in YHM. We have opinions too, about the show, and what improvements we might want to see in the show. But that does not make us biased. Once a problem is reported, it is the DT's worry and responsibility to deal with the problem, and just because someone is not aware of what is happening to the topics they reported, it does not mean that we are not doing anything to stop/help.

Also, the DT is not allowed to disclose what we are doing with certain threads or what action we are taking so please don't try to make judgments on our decisions because we just don't go through the topics you guys report but through EVERYTHING in that particular thread. Just because we don't highlight step by step as to which action was taken against which member, it doesn't mean action wasn't taken. If you have a problem, PM the Dev Team members.  Also once a DT member has posted a note on a thread regarding rule breaking, please refrain from further dragging the matter in the thread.

If you have questions, and queries that you'd like us to answer, please PM us. We'd be happy to look into it.

• Viewbies & Moderators are your 1st point of contact.
  • Channel Moderator is your 2nd point of contact.
  • Global Moderators are your 3rd & final point of contact.
-Incase you are not convinced by any of the above, you may contact the admin.

The DT hinz belongs to the BST (British Standard Time) Zone. So incase you have any issues or problems with certain posts, PM us BUT please give us sufficient time to respond to them, accordingly.
Incase a topic goes totally out of control in our absence, feel free to contact the Global Moderators.

A reiteration of other minor Rules and Reminders [Above rules including some other reminders.]:
  • Do not make headings or posts in ALL CAPS.
  • Do not chat/spam or flood with irrelevant issues. Do not post only emoticons.
  • Do not post personal information on stars.
  • No advertising.
  • Do not create games, activities, ATs, contest's without permission of Devt. Team
  • Do not create threads to introduce yourselves.
  • Do not create threads to Congratulate members on post count ranks.
  • Do not post morphed pictures.
  • Do not quote long posts or quotes with several pictures. Reduce Quoting of comments in threads.
  • Use like button instead of one line appreciation posts.
  • Do not post articles from rival/external sites.
  • Do not post pictures/screencaps/videos from external sites.
  • Do not make help or questions topics, refer to the Helpdesk

In addition to the above mentioned section guidelines, at all times
India-Forums.com- Participation Guidelines & Rules will be in effect.

We hereby hope that all of you will abide by these newly implemented rules as well as the previous set of rules - { Ye Hai Mohabbatein - Forum Rules & Regulations }

We hope to have everyone's understanding.

Best Regards,

YHM DT
(hinz)
Edited by hinz - 5 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

Hey Everyone,

The YHM Development Team wishes to remind all the members of this forum that

- Any kind of personal attack, mocking, pinpointing, digs on fellow members will NOT be TOLERATED. Whoever breach the rules, will be subjected to raise in warning level with 20 %. Many of the members have been using swear words or even curses on fellow members and that's strictly prohibited!

- Any post/thread targeting/mocking any particular fans or fan groups will be trashed and repetitive offenders will face severity from the Development Team!

- Any discussion about actors/actresses personal life based on assumption, rumors and imaginary stories will NOT be entertained here. Such threads will be trashed by the Development Team! Only articles coming from reliable source or confirmation from the actors themselves will be allowed to be shared and that too only if its relevant to the show!

- Lately we have noticed the fans jumps in whenever someone tries to post constructive criticism about the character, actor and the story. Criticism is a part of any serial forum just like appreciations. Just because maybe a favorite of yours is being criticized don't take it as bashing and retaliate back. Do try to differentiate between bashing and criticism!

-Members are NOT allowed to bring up issues/happenings of one section/topic into another section/topic and rant about the happenings of other threads which only aggravate the issue further. If you see anyone breaching the rules in any of the threads in the other forum/topics, you will simply use the "REPORT" button and report the thread by stating the reason clearly. As soon as the Dev Team comes online they would take the necessary action.

Once again, we ask the members to report and leave the posts instead of aggravating the issues into fight and fanwars ! Remember, 'It takes two hands to clap.' Similarly, if there is an instigatory post and you react to it then you are equally at fault too hence reliable for actions against you! And kindly refrain from moral policing the members, let the DT do our job.

We expect co operation from the members and hereby hope that all of you will abide by these rules along with New Improvised & Revised forum Rules | PLEASE READ! , India-Forums.com- Participation Guidelines & Rules and External Content from Social Networking Sites

For any further queries/doubts regarding these rules, feel free to contact YHM Development Team
- hinz

Regards,

YHM Development Team
Hi Everyone

• Henceforth all twitter related stuff ie tweets of actors ,CV's ,PH etc related to the show need to be posted in this thread ( )and any independent topics with tweets will be merged to this or closed .Please note the tweets/insta stuff to be posted in this thread are only to be the ones related to the storyline of the show ,offscreen pictures on the sets , or any award functions where the cast represents YHM .Any personal tweets or twitter exchange between actors of this show or with any others or any offscreen pics not related to YHM  are not allowed henceforth on this forum .
  • Finally you dont have to like DT, Karan ,Ankita etc but please show respect in the capacity that some of them make for your loved onscreen pair Ishra

Look forward to your co-operation

YHM DT
Hi Everyone

Please Note that any offscreen pics/Insta pic  updates etc  of actors from offscreen events,personal  etc not related to YHM as in where the actors are not present as chars of YHM or as representatives of the show WILL NEED to be posted in their respective AT's henceforth and no new threads with pic updates will be allowed .For YHM related pic updates use ( )

Apart from episode basis appreciation post for actors any other appreciation posts may be done in their AT's as new topics solely for praising actors on a general basis will henceforth will  not be allowed

Please note Ankita may be discussed in capacity of being Karan's fiance and future wife and not beyond .Please restrict discussions ,posting pictures etc limited to her connect with YHM (like a visit to the set ,or going with Karan to some event related to YHM etc ).Anything beyond that and personal is not be discussed or posted and anyone doing so will be dealt with strictly .For wedding etc please use the following thread ( Karan-Ankita Wedding -ALL PICS/ARTICLES/NEWS-ONLY HERE NTPg22 )

Please use the designated threads and keep the forum clutter and spam free

Many Thanks
Regards

YHM DT

(For any clarifications etc feel free to contact the DT )

In Light of the constant breach of existing rules regarding Tweets/Insta etc ,Please NOTE henceforth ALL TWEETS /INSTA Stuff from YHM cast and related is BANNED on this FORUM ie you are not allowed to post any tweets /Insta stuff WITH THE EXCEPTION OF SPOILERS.

Any one found BREACHING the above Rule will be receiving a Warning IMMEDIATELY!.

Unfortunately things have come to this point that something like this is being implemented but then
this seems like the only way left out .

Best
YHM DT
Edited by -RD- - 8 years ago
Hey everyone,

For the past few days, the forum has turned into a battle zone about Karan V/S Divyanka. Members have been taking too much of liberty and breaching rules even after repeated warnings/reminders. This post is addressing the same.

KP V/S DT Threads:
This has been something that has been noticed quite often and members are well aware of it. If there is is any post criticizing or saying anything negative against one of the leads member jump in to defend their favorites and it causes fights between two fandoms.

We understand everyone has their own likes and dislikes. It is not necessary that all like same actor/celebrity. Just because someone has a different opinion than us does not mean they are bashing. Name calling or mocking/targeting/bashing members/actors will NOT be tolerated under any circumstances.

We have observed some members on purpose instigate the fans with intention to create fights among members. We do not encourage anyone riling up fans of particular celebrities thereby making the section a war zone. Those indulged in such activities will be dealt accordingly.

Henceforth any KP V/S DT threads will be trashed/locked down and members who open such threads to instigate fights will get direct warning meter.

Multiple ID's (MID): If you think a member is using a MID then contact the section Dev Team. There is no need to accuse someone based on assumption. What we think might not always be true and accusing someone based on an assumption is wrong. If you have any prove and evidence with regards to the same you can get in touch with the Dev Team. They will look into the matter and do the needful.

We request members to refrain from creating MIDs purposely to create fights between the members. If anyone is seen to engage in such activities, the original ID will get a warning level raise and MIDs will be banned, without further question.

In addition to the above mentioned section guidelines, at all times
India-Forums.com- Participation Guidelines & Rules and New Improvised & Revised forum Rules | PLEASE READ! will be in effect.

We hope all members would adhere to the above guidelines and make sure to keep the atmosphere of the section friendly.

Regards,

I-F Dev Team
Over the past few weeks there has been an unrelenting increase in discussions pertaining to the private lives of actors involved in YHM. And more often than not these discussions have quickly and expectedly digressed into bashing of and insults against all parties involved. There have been MULTIPLE reminders to point out that discussion regarding an actor's personal life are not entertained but they seem to be falling on deaf ears. So please consider this a FINAL warning in the matter:

A celebrity's personal life is by definition personal and private. As a fan or detractor, you are welcome to comment and criticize their professional choices and their performances as far as it remains within the realm of constructive criticism. But there is no scenario in which it is justified to debate or criticize their personal choices. Just because their professional career puts them in the lime light does not mean their personal life is suddenly open to everyone's judgement. Whether you agree with what they do in their personal front or disagree with it, whether you find it to be the best decision they could ever make or the worst, it is not your place to pass judgement on it. Their career, their characters, their shows and their professional commitments can be discussed as long as they pertain to the show, but their spouses, significant others, family members and time spent off the show is NOT something we can speculate or debate about. 

From this moment onwards, ANY posts commenting on any actor's personal life in any capacity will lead to an IMMEDIATE WARNING LEVEL RAISE without additional notice. If you are unsure about what may or may not pass as "commenting on an actor's personal life" please feel free to PM the forum's development team to clarify PRIOR to posting i.e. it is your responsibility to clarify any doubts regarding the appropriateness of your comment BEFORE you post it. And as always, if you're unsure about the propriety of a message, it's better to err on the side of caution and not post it at all.

And once again, to really drive the point home:

Any posts commenting on any actor's private and personal life, their personal life choices, their significant others or family members, will receive an IMMEDIATE warning level raise without any additional warnings. 

Thank you, 
YHM DT
Edited by -Fivr- - 8 years ago
Over the last few months, there has been a tsunami of topics discussing nepotism/personal lives/off screen events/personal images on social media/etc regarding the actors who work in YHM. And while the DT has been reminding people time and time again how none of those topics are acceptable in this forum, our requests/reminders/warnings seem to be falling on deaf ears. 

As a result, EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY, any direct/indirect discussion of an actor's personal life, any comments on their personal relationships or any mention of interpreted nepotism will result in an immediate 20% WL raise. This includes those who make the initial post, anyone who responds to said post and propagates the argument and anyone who instigates/implies such discussion via innuendos (if you're smart enough to understand you innuendo, please know that everyone else is too). Posting off screen/on screen pictures/posts from other social media websites to propagate arguments will result in a WL raise. The only thread where posting onscreen/behind the scene pictures of actors related of YHM is allowed is the already established Insta/Twitter/FB thread.

In the same grain, the use of any nicknames or names for any character/actor that are found to be inappropriate will result in an immediate 20% WL raise. Calling someone "abshagun", "filthy pig", "mosquito" is not only derogatory but extremely offensive. Just because this is an online platform does not mean that we forego all civility while discussing. Anyone unsure of what may or may be an "inappropriate nickname" should probably err on the side of caution and not post at all. If you do however post something that is found to be inappropriate, please realize that the entire responsibility will fall with you and WL will be raised. 

And while we're on the topic of what is and is not appropriate, if a member posts a comment that you DO NOT AGREE WITH and you respond by attacking that member (even if you do it sarcastically and via innuendos), please understand that you will be issued a direct 20% WL raise. If you have concerns about any post, the ONLY appropriate way to respond is to REPORT it. If you choose to "teach them a lesson" on your own, then please know that is a choice you make and that WILL without doubt result in a WL raise. The level of intolerance on this forum is down right unacceptable. You do not have to like a post, but you have to respect it's right to exist. And for posts that need to removed/corrected, you need to alert the YHM DT via reports instead of jumping into a member bashing match yourself. 

The members of this forum have demonstrated a unique conviction to act like children for the past couple of months with no tolerance for opinions different than their own, no respect for individual actors that do not like, and absolutely no boundaries when it comes to those actors' personal lives. As a result, this forum will be treated as such until such time that the members here can learn to coexist with and respect one another. 

Freedom of speech may be a unalienable right but that does not mean it is without consequence. 

- YHM DT