{One Shot} Tum Hi Ho

Posted: 9 years ago

This is my first attempt of writing on PaRud. The one shot is based on the wedding anniversary ball of  Singh Sir and Geetanjali ma'am.

Tum Hi Ho

Paro's outfit 

Rudra's outfit

The hall was decorated in gold with floor to ceiling white drapes along the walls and pillars. There was a large chandelier in the middle of the hall. Everything seemed grand, this big city felt too big for Paro. Afterall she had never been out of Birpur till Rudra took her to his house.

Paro clutched the end of her lengha seeing so many people in the hall, the majority of whom she was unfamiliar with. The only ones she was familiar with were Singh Sir, Aman and Rudra himself.

Rudra looked at her and saw her fearful expression; he gazed at the hall and slid his hand in Paro's. They walked in together, many eyes turned towards them, Major Rudra Pratap Ranawat with a girl, his newly wedded wife who also happened to be his witness once upon a time.  Paro gripped his hand tighter and Rudra muttered under his breath while smiling at his coworkers, "Paro do you intend to stop the blood circulation in my hand?" She looked down and saw his palm getting pale due to her hold. She loosened her grip and she sheepishly smiled.

Rudra spotted Singh sir along with Aman and they made their way into that direction. Singh smiled, "Finally you two are here..."

Rudra said, "Happy anniversary sir."

Paro followed suit, "Sal ghira Mubarak ho." (Congratulations on your anniversary.)

Singh smiled, "Thank you." He then asked, "Parvati how are you?"

Paro replied, "I'm fine."

Aman smiled at Paro, "Bhabhi you look nice."

Paro returned the smile and replied, "Shukriya Aman baisa."

Rudra looked around, "Sir where is Geetanjali ma'am?"

Geetanjali's outfit