Chat Clubs

The Wonder Years (90s nostalgia) CC#1 Open

atominis thumbnail
For all those who love India tv serials, ads, movies, music and everything from the 90s! 1989 to 2000 relive the golden years here!😊

Please click Like or drop me a PM if you're interested in joining. Any suggestions for improvement are welcome.😊

Edited by atominis - 9 years ago

atominis thumbnail
Rules

- No bashing please. No abusive language. Only constructive criticism is allowed.

- Please debate in a healthy manner. Express disagreement respectfully.

- Follow IF COC

- Have fun and relive golden days!😊

List of members:

Atominis
Zephyr29
Poetic
Sscomp32
Kulfibai
Dolly-heart
Daenerysnow
Saranghae
Shruti
Intrepida
Edited by atominis - 9 years ago
poetic thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
Hi, this is an awesome thread. Would like to be a part of it surely. 
So how do we start discussing? Which serials should we discuss? There were so many great shows happening at that time. 

Remember most of them, and mainly Nukkad 😊. That was a really cool show. Remember the song even -

Bade shaher ki ek gaali mein basa hua hai nukkad 
Nukkad ke saari basinde taqdeeron se phakkad ...

Something like that.

The same team later followed yup with another show called Intezaar, involving daily characters of a local railway station

What joy! 
atominis thumbnail
Hi poetic!😊
Thanks for joining and thanks for doing Shree Ganesh with first post! ðŸ˜Š

Start anywhere. Maybe we should start by discussing shows we most remember. Like you mentioned Nukkad!

My favs are many but no 1 is Chandrakanta which is the earliest show I remember watching regularly! Sunday morning staple! 
BeingBlunt thumbnail
HI Atominis. ðŸ˜Š
Wonderful thread.
Will join fully in a few days.

KulfiBai thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
May I join also? :D 90's was by far the best period :') I haven't watched too many Indian shows (only remember Hum Paanch, Shaktimaan and this show about some fairy or something), but watched heaps of bollywood movies and Disney shows from the 90's ðŸ˜†
atominis thumbnail
@Kulfibai
Sure!

This is open for anyone who is interested in discussing the golden era!😊

Welcome aboard!
KulfiBai thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Thanks atominis :) I'm Tanvi btw :D

I just remembered the fairy show was called Son Pari, but it wasn't part of the 90's ðŸ˜† I have to head out soon but I'll start us off, what are your guys' favorite 90's films? Bollywood/Hollywood?

I loved:

Baazigar
HUM HAIN RAAHI PYAAR KE! :')
Andaz Apna Apna
DDLJ
DTPH
Yes Boss ðŸ˜†
Soldier
Pyaar Kiya To Darna Kya
Sarfarosh

I'm sure I'm forgetting some lol.

Hollywood...eh can't recall too many but:

Forrest Gump
Pretty Woman
10 Things I Hate About You

I mostly watched disney shows tbh:

Recess
PB&J Otter
Timon and Pumba
The Weekenders 
Rocko's Modern Life
Boy Meets World
Hey Arnold
Dexter's Lab
Johnny Bravo
Big Wolf on Campus

Sorry for going on and on :/

poetic thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2
Aww, Chandrakanta was such an awesoem show, loved it and never missed any episode.
the love story, teh war between the two kingdoms, the chivalrous heroes, the hoor-pariyans ðŸ˜† ... were simply awesome

And on top, Kroor Singh with his two chamchas ... what a fresh approach to villainy ! It has now been watered down to cliches in many shows 

I want a revamped Chandrakanta back ðŸ˜›
Dolly-heart thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hi Atominis.     May I join too.

I have really started to watch Indian Serials just the last few years ago.

Movies especially old movies I love.  But would love to discover about the 90's serials from you all.